Labor Day?! ….. Wasn’t that Friday?! …..And the new baby is a……….

Hey everyone, sorry I was away. I’m a tad sorry, but not really…  I was waaay busy living (and ♥loving♥) life! Today is labor day, but for me; Friday was a literal “Labor Day” because my beautiful sister went into labor. It was a planned sea-section because the little nephew had to be an emergency sea-section so this little one was a planned delivery. My sister went into labor the same time her scheduled delivery was planned. They new little one was ready to come…. 

I am an aunt to a new…

BABY GIRL!

Aunt Julie & Annika

This baby girl is *just* as pretty as her momma!

Annika Lynn is the little one’s name. Annika because hey, we are Dutch. It is a Dutch name. And, Lynn after her momma’s middle name. She is a true blessing from God. When she arrived into the world, this aunt cried her eyes out. I am just so glad that my sister had a great delivery and got to add to her already adorable family! 

Now my world is filled with pink! So far, her days and nights are switched around but she is healthy and her mom is doing great! I hope that if I ever get the oppertunity to be a preganant mom, I can take EVERYTHING with a quarter as much grace as my wonderful sister does. She never complains, she never asks for help, she is just a wonderful :woman, wife, daughter, sister, & MOM! I love you, sister, and you bless my life each and every day. 

I thank my God every time I think of you. Philippians 1:3

Question: What is your labor day looking like?

18 responses to “Labor Day?! ….. Wasn’t that Friday?! …..And the new baby is a……….

  1. awww so cute!! Congratulations to your sister and to you, Auntie!!!! :) :) what an exciting weekend!

  2. How exciting!!!! She is so precious- that head of hair is incredible :) Congratulations to your sister!!

  3. Congrats! I love when I know people who have little girls because they have the CUTEST baby clothes! (Well, and for boys too, but I’m a girly girl so I like the pink stuff!)

  4. what an amazing little bundle of joy for your family! congrats auntie!

    sending lots of love your sisters way….blessings to them!

    xoxo from Trinidad

  5. Awww congrats on the little one!

    My labor day was extremely relaxing… I loved it!

  6. Oh my gosh what a beautiful little baby girl! You and your family are so blessed!

    I’m glad your sisters “Labor Day” (haha ;) ) went well and that it was smoothly! Now go soak up the pink booties & bows!

  7. awww congratulations new auntie!! She is ADORABLE!

  8. Awww congrats on the new niece!! Babies are so fun! (especially when they are not yours and you can play with them and then go home and get 8 hours of sleep a night)!!

  9. Oh my gosh- she is absolutely adorable!! Congratulations to your sister and to you!! I love babies and all the cute clothes and stuffed animals you get to buy for them!! And what a wonderful line from Philippians! I’m going to pass that along today!

  10. Congratulations! So exciting! She’s lucky to have an aunty who loves her so much :)

  11. HOW CUTE! She is absolutely beautiful and congrats to your sister! I love the name Annika Lynn… the names sound good together!

  12. Awww congrats to you and your sister! Your niece is beautiful!

  13. Aww so cute and soo exciting! Congrats on becoming an aunt to a new baby girl. :) You also look adorable..and I lovee your hair! I’m sure you’d be a great mom if you ever become one!

  14. Congratulations!!! She’s truly a blessing I’m so happy for you! :)

  15. Congtratulations to your sister and family! She is adorable and her head of hair is so cute!!!

  16. What a cutie! Oh my gosh! I always forget how teenie tiny babies are when they are born! I want one! :) :) You are SUCH a lucky Auntie!

  17. What a cute baby!!! Nice job holding the baby right, LOL i always look so awkward holding them. Congrats:D

  18. what a beautiful first picture! I love it :)

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

