Daily Archives: September 13, 2011

Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Dip

It’s no secret, I’m a HUGE fan of Chocolate! … I eat a lot of it! Seriously, I should probably cut back…. Oh well. Maybe later. ;)

Till then, I‘m going to enjoy my chocolate…. Here is a new dip that I have been needing to try since I first saw it floating around in blog world.

Chocolate Covered Katie is where my inspiration came from. I love her *SUPER* healthy spin on all the goodness that life has to offer! I would TOTALLY head over to check out her recipe for Dark Chocolate Brownie Batter Dip. Especially if you want a good recipe. I’m more of a dumper, so my ‘recipe’ will need tweaking based on what you like. 

Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Dip 

adapted from Chocolate Covered Katie!Dark Chocolate Dip Ingredients

What you’ll need!
  • 1 can of RINCED & drained Great North Beans
  • 1 c. unsweetened Applesauce
  • 2 TBSP milk
  • 3 TBSP of Dark Chocolate Cocoa Powder
  • 1 tsp. peanut butter extract
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 4 packets of Truvia
    • (but I used an overripe banana for sweetness!)
  • 1 cup of quick oats
Put all items into a food processor (a blender would work too, I’m sure!) and let it whirl! 

Finally once it was all blended up, I dug in with spoon!

Maybe I should learn some patience!

To be completely honest, I think I’ll add baking soda next time to give it more of a kick and it was way better after it sat in the fridge overnight. Like I said, I would give Katie’s recipe a try first, she’s a professional – I’m a dumper.

QUESTION- Are you a recipe follower?  -or- Do you look at a recipe and then just dump stuff in?

I do follow recipes if I’m baking but on stuff like this I tend to want to do my own thing and not follow a recipe, just because I’m the boss in my kitchen! :)