Chia Seed TORNADO

I received a beautiful package in the mail awhile back from Chocolate Covered Katie!   Look what I made with the Chia Seed Goodness from Health Warrior!

Health Warrior Chia

A Health Warrior Chi Seed Tornado!!!

I have been drinking chia seeds like there is no tomorrow after skimming through their website. I add some pineapple juice, lime juice, and chia seeds to some water- mix & enjoy!!!

This has drastically increased my water intake and helped me cut back on coffee, pop, and other things that I should cut back on. I loved chia seeds in my morning smoothies, oatmeal, and such but had never really thought to add it to my drinking water. WHY did this take me so long?!

Health Warrior Chia Seeds

I always win the daily battle!

Since  adding Health Warrior into my diet DAILY! I feel more awake, hydrated, and all around better! I know I sound like some phoney television comercial that is on at 3 AM but it’s true. I love my Chia Seeds that Health Warrior & Katie graced my life with!

This bag has so many nutrients packed into this 16 oz bag, just check out the front:

  • Omega 3s of 10lbs of Salmon
  • Magnesium of 15 lbs of Broccoli
  • Antioxidants of 2 lbs of Blueberries
  • Calcium of 4 lbs of 1% milk
  • Fiber of 4 lbs of Oatmeal
  • Protein of 3 lbs of Tofu

THIS IS ONE POWERFUL BAG IF YOU ASK ME!!!!

Chia Seeds Health Warrior

This was one great summer snack if you ask me!

QUESTION: Do you chia?!

20 responses to “Chia Seed TORNADO

  1. That looks awesome! I’ve never heard of this product, but you had me at salmon ;)

  2. I loveee chia seeds!! I haven’t ever added them to water though. I need to check that out, it sounds nifty! Can you taste the grity seeds?

  3. I honestly have never tried chia seeds. I hear they are amazing for you, so I might have to pick some up next time I see them! I’ve never heard of just drinking them in water though.

  4. OH yeahhhh I chia :) Great in smoothies and oats

  5. I used to have chia seeds everyday, but then I read something that implied they may not be safe during pregnancy, so I stopped eating them for now. Better safe than sorry. :-)

  6. I have never chia-ed before! Apparently I should :)

  7. I do eat chia seeds in greek yogurt, oatmeal, smoothies and I make chia pudding.
    Can’t say I have ever tried them in water though!

  8. I have never tried chia seeds. GASP! :) I guess I should get some and try it in a smoothie. Especially since they have so many great benefits from the ingredients.

  9. I definitely ch-ch-ch-chia! :) I haven’t ever put them in water though- but if you like drinking them you should check out the Mamma Chia drinks… they’re delicious! I also like adding chia seeds to salads!

  10. That looks soo awesome! :)
    Im trying to find Chia seeds where I live but havent found them yet. :(

  11. I. LOVE. CHIA. I add it to my oats every morning and love making overnight chia gels with almond milk for a pre-run fueling/hydrating snackie! I have never thought to try them in water though…that is blowing my mind right now!!

  12. I sure do! I kept forgetting to replenish my stash (for like, 6 months…), but I got my hands on some more seeds last week and now I put them in/on everything.

  13. I like chia seeds but I don’t use them often. But I CANNOT drink them or when they’ve been soaking in liquid for a while. They give me the heebie jeebies, because of their texture. :P

  14. The chia tornado is SO cool!! I love love love chia seeds!

  15. Ahh I’ve been looking for chia seeds EVERYWHERE! I’m gonna have to buy some online. :( Chia is in the Shaekology I drink, but I want more! lol

  16. I have never tried chia seeds in my water before…do you just add and drink???? Of course I ch-ch-ch-chia! I do the usual-smoothies, oats, love it :)

  17. Love chia seeds! It’s truly amazing how many nutrients they pack in such a small serving!

  18. I have just discovered Chia seeds! I love them – I have only added them to oatmeal though. I’ll definitely have to try them in my water. I love how nutritious they are!

  19. Yes, yes, yes, I chia :)

    Chia seed pudding is my favorite – let 1 part chia to 2-4 parts liquid (depending on how thick you want your “pudding”) sit in the fridge for 30 mins to a few hours (the longer, the thicker the pudding). You can add fun flavors etc. I LOVE vanilla or cinnamon or just stevia sweetened. I use coconut milk and water, it all turns out DELICIOUS. Let me know if you try it – the texture ROCKS! :)

  20. i love chia seeds, but I have never thought of putting them in water! do they change the taste or texture?

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

