Hello positive thing #1

As you all know, I’ve had to make several 7 hour trips to the doctor. It.sucks. However, there is something quite amazing that comes from these 7 hour trips…..  It is a wonderful little store that holds my heart…. It’s called The Limited! :)

...Where dreams come true. The Limited

I LOVE this store. In all honesty, about 95% of my clothes for work come from The Limited. It is perfect for me: functional, fashionable, and always classy. I love their clothes!

ONE (of many) NEW OUTFIT from last Thursday’s 7 hour drive.

My new outfit!

The outfit from the top down:

  •  Necklace: The Limited – $29.90 -I got it for $12.50
  • Sweater: The Limited- $46.90 – I got it for $14.40
  • Brown cami: JCP-  around $30 (don’t remember) – I got it for $9.99
  • Orange skirt: The Limited $59.50 – I got it for $9.50
  • Heels: last year so I don’t remember the numbers at all… sorry.

Did you notice how much I saved?! Yah- THAT JUST HAPPENED!!! 

Regular price = about $170  ….I paid = under $50

Please excuse the bathroom picture. I still feel like a total creeper taking my camera into the bathroom to take a picture of my clothes. But hey, the clothes are *cute*! I just can’t help myself. AND the skirt is simply beautiful in person. The $60 price tag is warranted with quality and beauty like that! Plus, the amazing mother flipped the bill to brighten my day. Poor woman, I couldn’t control myself in that store; but with savings like that she was pretty pumped too!!! 

QUESTION: What is your favorite store? -OR- What is the last great deal you’ve got?

18 responses to “Hello positive thing #1

  1. Shopping is definitely something that can brighten an otherwise gloomy task!

    It looks like you got some awesome deals!!

    I love Ann Taylor LOFT!

  2. Love your outfit! I love the limited for pants and dressy clothes. I like Express, Ann Taylor Loft and Dillards too! :-)

  3. Holy deals! Good bargain shopping. :-) Love your outfit.

  4. That skirt is awesome! And the deal you got makes it that much sweeter :)

    I’m a huge Ann Taylor fan, I got such great dresses there this summer! Also, Gap is a big one for me, especially the outlet. To be honest though, I haven’t shopped in far too long!!!

  5. Yay you look adorable! I think a little retail therapy was a good choice!! Please share how you got such amazing deals!? That skirt is so cute! I don’t have a Limited near me but I’ll def check it out next time I’m near one! And I love LOFT! Their clothes are stylish, affordable and classic too! Ohh and FYI as a teacher you get a 15% discount there! Just in case you needed another excuse to go shopping ;)

  6. Loving your outfit! I love the color of your skirt!

  7. What a cute outfit!!
    As far as clothing stores I like, I get a kick out of Club Monaco, American Eagle for jeans, H&M, Forever 21, etc etc etc. I love shopping when I’m on vacation for the different clothing stores!

  8. Holy cannoli that’s a good deal! Your outfit is super cute, the color of your skirt just says “Hello Fall!”.

  9. Are you kidding me with those prices!?!?!?! You are incredible! That skirt is insanely cute! Gosh, I miss clothes shopping! Nothing chills me out more than shopping!

    My go-to store in Banana Republic. I would say that 80% of my closet is from Banana. I have a problem. :)

  10. Love the limited…I always find something fun there..esp. tops around the holidays…SO cute, good quality and always fun! You look fabulous girl! Im a bargain shopper too… :-)

    xoxo from Trinidad

  11. You look awesome! Way to make a positive out of the situation. I think Gap and Banana Republic are my favorite stores. I love going to the outlets to score great deals.

  12. Great outfit!!! Makes me want to go shopping :) I love love love The Limited and their sales are always amazing!

  13. We don’t have that store here but I love the outfit! I always need new ideas for CUTE work outfits. I couldn’t possibly pick a favorite store though!!!

  14. I’m very petite so I love stores that cater to my size! Ann Taylor is great for petite clothes and they often have great sales!

    Love your new outfit! That skirt is gorgeous!

  15. haha love the bathroom pictures! Too funny, I’m just waiting for the day for you to take a picture with a kid walking in in the back ground!! LOL. But those clothes ARE cute! It’s nice to see teachers like you that actually care about their appearance, some of mine I feel very tempted to put on “what not to wear”

  16. Great Finds! I usually hit up New York and Co, Gap, or Banana Republic!

    I really love that skirt! The color is fabulous for the fall :)

  17. Love this skirt and want it ASAP!
    I love the Limited too and cant wait to have a need to really do some damage in that store :)
    right now I am a forerver 21 girl, college budget, but I do get great deals. How about Asics sneakers for 33 dollars? :)

  18. SO SO CUTE! I love the Limited, but going there means I hae to go to the mall which I don’t do very often!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

