A Woman of Few Words

I have be truly inspired by quotes lately. I write them on sticky notes and put them on the frames on my school desk. The wonderful Allie, over at Live Laugh Eat, had a life lessons through pictures a while back. There, I found a quote that is helping me a whole lot at the moment. Thought I’d share.

This is sitting on my desk…. I am living it…. I am taking it in…. I am doing my best to live with today’s peace.

QUESTION: Any good quotes?

11 responses to “A Woman of Few Words

  1. I have been reading this one every morning…
    What if you woke up today, with the only things you thanked god for yesterday?

    For me, it’s a very powerful quote. Almost like a daily slap to the face, to remind me how much I am blessed with….even when it seems like the world has turned on me…

    Download Skype – its free..that’s all you do….free…fun…and wine blates…get with it girlie!!! lol
    xoxo from Trinidad

  2. beauty can be simple : Animals are such agreeable friends – they ask no questions; they pass no criticisms.
    George Eliot

  3. Expect the unexpected. Not exactly a beautiful quote or anything, but it is a constant reminder to me that you never know what is next. Even when you make plans, there is the possibility that they won’t go as YOU planned them.

    Stay strong! That is a beautiful quote from Allie.

  4. That is so lovely!

    Matthew 11:28-29

  5. I’ve always loved “Life is not about the number of breaths you take but the number of moments that take your breath away” :)

  6. I loved reading these… so many to add to my own collection :)

  7. That is a fantastic quote! Thank you for sharing it. my sister has sticky notes all over her bathroom mirror. :-)

  8. Great quote! It’s best to take things one at a time and take life one day at a time.

  9. Wow. I totally needed to see this quote. Thank You Thank You Thank You for sharing.

    xoxo

  10. I absolutely LOVE this quote. It’s so true, thank you for sharing!!

    It reminds me of another favorite of mine – Fear is worry before the pain. What happens if there’s no pain?

    Have a wonderful day rockstar!!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

