Mini Pumpkin Muffins > Regular Pumpkin Muffins

Yes, you read correctly- I feel that mini pumpkin muffins are greater than regular pumpkin muffins. Why you may ask? The answer is quite simple because I get to eat MANY more MINI muffins for the same amount of time preparing the batter! I know, I know I should write a book on this stuff. HA! The simple little pleasures in life! Quite a while back I stumbled across a recipe over at Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life . Banana Pumpkin Raison BreadPumpkin + Banana = Yes, please! 

The making of something good!

Pumpkin Banana Bread Muffins

Based off of Sweet Tooth, Sweet Life –she made bread but I’m obsessed with bite sized things. It’s kind of my thing- like sprinkles.

  • 3 ripe bananas
  •  2 eggs
  • 1/8 cup unsweetened applesauce
  • 1 1/3 cups pumpkin puree
  • 3 TBSP Molasses
  • 1/3 cup white sugar
  • 1.5 cups whole wheat flour
  • 1 cup oats
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1 1/2 tbsp cinnamon
  • 3/4 cup raisins

Preheat oven to 350° Grease muffin tins.

First, in a large bowl, mash the bananas. Then add all other wet ingredient to the large bowl.  In a separate bowl, combine all dry ingredients; sugar through cinnamon.  Once your dry ingredients are thoroughly mixed, add them  to the wet ingredients and combine wet + dry. Finally, fold in the raisons.  Bake at 350* till you can insert a toothpick and it comes out clean. I baked for about 10-15 minutes. :)  Mine were *very* mini so just watch them close on the baking time!

The deliciousness!

I didn’t want the larger muffins to feel excluded so I included them in the photos. However, I strongly believe that mini muffs are about a million times the fun as regular sized muffins! :) They are just cuter and more fun to eat! Not to mention- you can eat more! I love logic!

Delightfully delicious!

You could totally bake bread like Courtney did but I’m a fan of the mini things in life. I decided to put these fall muffins on my summer plate to remind me of brighter days where I wasn’t living inside a school building! The days where I was soaking up theCalifornia sunshine! :) The best of fall and summer right here! Enjoy!

QUESTION: Do you prefer mini or regular sized muffins when you bake?!

24 responses to “Mini Pumpkin Muffins > Regular Pumpkin Muffins

  1. I always forget about my mini muffin pan! I’d say I like mini muffins as much as regular sized, but not more. This post reminded me that I haven’t made my favorite banana pumpkin muffins this fall. Thank you! :-)

  2. Mini-sized anything is always better….as long as I get to eat at least 10 servings. :)

  3. What a yummy recipe! I love mini and bite-sized things too. I always feel like I get to eat more of them :)

  4. I love minis! They are just so cute! I am obsessed with cute foods! Mini cupcakes are my favorite! These muffins look delish!!!!

  5. Oh totally mini! Mini size, mega cute factor!! :)

  6. They look great Julie! I love the mini muffins for all the reasons you mentioned!! I like your plate too. :-)

  7. I definitely love bite-sized things! Although then I feel like I might eat more because of the miniature size!

  8. That is one appliance I am missing, a mini muffin pan! I need one for all of the reasons you mentioned :)

  9. I love my mini muffin pan. Eating a ton of mini muffins always feels a little less guilt ridden on the calorie front… all in my head, I know.

  10. These are so cute! I love mini-sized things cause that means you can have more then one:)

  11. Aww I love your plate!! :) And those muffins look delicious! I will definitely have to make them and in a mini muffin pan like you!

  12. I always make regular sized muffins because that’s the size of muffin tin that I have, but I think you’re on to something with being able to eat more of the small ones! This looks gooooooood.

  13. Yum! I feel like mini muffins are so dangerous because they’re so little and I just keep popping them in my mouth! haha

  14. Pingback: Recipe Roundup, Part 2 | For The Sake of Cake

  15. I am right there with you on the mini. They are so much more fun too! :D I cannot wait to try these. Thanks for the recipe girl!!!

  16. I LOVE LOVE LOVE mini things! More things to munch for the same amount of ingredients = yes please. I am completely agree-ance (is that a word?!) with you :)!

  17. mini sized things are the best! My eyes are bigger than ma stomach lol :)

  18. i really like your food pictures and want to invite you to try out tastingspot.com. it’s for anyone that just wants another place to submit photos and share it will other foodies. It’s still in beta version, but would love for you to start adding some photos and help get it going.

  19. I love mini things – that just means I get to eat MORE!

  20. Mini for sure!!!! It’s like novelty size, which is way more fun :)

  21. I love mini muffins! You can eat two or three and not feel bad. ;) And wow – banana + pumpkin = amazing muffins! I’ve got both ingredients here and think I might have to put this recipe on my to-do list! :)

  22. I like the mini muffins – they are perfect for us weight watchers looking for portion control. These sound delicious.

  23. I like making some mini and some regular. I pack the regulars for breakfast at work, and pop minis in my mouth as snacks :) Love the pumpkin/banana combination!

  24. I TOTALLY agree with the minis!!! I just made some mini peanut butter cupcakes with chocolate frosting last night and they are SO CUTE!!! :D I would make these if I weren’t still orange at the moment — trying to stay away from orange fruits/veggies right now.

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

