Creativity in the early morning hours…

Black Friday Happenings

From what I’ve heard, Black Friday can be quite the experience. I’ve heard it gets intense and that people go nuts to get the deal that their heart desires. I was going to be in a town with a mall and actual stores on Black Friday……… To shop or not to shop? That was the question.

I was in town for the doctor and the one positive thing about going to the doctor is going to a town that has has some of my favorite stores: The Limited and Target. I wan’t going to waste over 10 hours of driving time just for the doctor alone. So, I decided I would venture out of our hotel room and do some shopping before the doctor’s appointment. I wanted to see what Black Friday was all about. BUT- I was not going to go out of my way.

I woke up at 5:25, the time I usually wake up on weekdays that I have to go to work. So, it was no big thing to pull on some clothes and head to the mall by 6 so that I could score some deals. Lucky for me, not many people that are into Black Friday went to The Limited by 6:00 (Wal-Mart, Dick’s, Target, Sears, Kohls, Dillards, and JC Pennys seemed to be more their style). So, I had the whole store of The Limited to myself with a team of 6’ish workers that were willing to help me put quite a few outfits together!  Look what I found!!!

Black Friday Limited Clothes!

The deal of the year!

That would be $432 worth of clothing right there! Yep true story! 3 dress tops, 2 beautiful sweaters, one scarf, 2 layering tee’s, and one amazingly beautiful dress. All of it was full price and all of it was from the 2011-2012 fall/winter collection! ….THEN because it was Black Friday, it was 1/2 off! Plus I had two returns that gave me $90 off and then- they let me use my birthday coupon which gave me $15 off of every $50 I spent. Bringing my grand total to $101! This is why I love The Limited. They are so good to their customers. I was even offered a job there! :)

$432 worth of amazing clothing for $101- SCORE! Totally worth getting up early.

After some shopping at The Limited, I headed off to Target after I got the husband from our hotel room. I wasn’t too excited for any of the deals at Target, I just didn’t need what they had- except for Cars 2 for the nephew’s birthday next month! But…. I did happen to stumble across this—

See it?

The husband and I were looking at doggie bones for our new pup, Lucky, as an after surgery treat. I happened to look over and laugh out loud. I tried to call the husband over- but he couldn’t hear me because my voice was at exactly 3%. He managed to come over just as I was snapping a picture to send to the brother in law.

Bahahaha!

The husband insisted that I put my camera away immediately or someone would think that we had arranged the mugs to say that! Secretly, I know he thought it was funny. I think the thing I found to be the most humorous was that someone had been extremely creative during Black Friday even though they must have been sleep deprived. Creative person, I tip my hat to you. Yes, I know it is highly inappropriate but I still thought it was pretty darn funny. I hope you don’t think any less of me. I just happened to show you what I found. True story. 

QUESTION: Did you Black Friday shop? -and- Are you going to Cyber Monday shop?

17 responses to “Creativity in the early morning hours…

  1. Wow, you got such a great deal!!! I’ve never shopped on Black Friday but after seeing what you got, I may have to go next year :D I definitely don’t think less of you after that. I think that is pretty darn hilarious myself ;)

  2. Great deals at the Limited! I went to the outlets on Saturday, and it was still so crowded! I plan on finishing the rest of my Christmas shopping online. :) I’m pretty excited for Cyber Monday!

  3. You’re such a savvy shopper! Nicole and I bought Garmins on Black Friday… but we did it online… so hopefully when Cyber Monday rolls around the deal we got still seems like the best one :)

  4. Cyber Monday all the way. I used to work in retail (the Limited, actually!) and it was so hard, I can’t imagine being on the other side now!

    Love your deals!!!

  5. Sweet deal! I didn’t shop on Black Friday, but I did participate in Small Business Saturday…and wound up with a candle and top for myself…nothing for anyone else. Woops ;)

  6. You are a brave woman for venturing out there! But amazing haul you got there… that is quite the deal! It is making me reconsider Black Friday for next year :)

  7. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Haha what the heck! I’m sure some crazy kids did that to the mugs. That looks like something I would’ve done while aimlessly roaming the mall in my early teens like I used to haha

  8. I love the limited! Great deal girl! :-)
    xoxo from Trinidad

  9. Looks like you got an awesome deal at the Limited! I love their clothes!

  10. Oh my gosh, you got such an incredible deal on all of your new clothes from the Limited!! Can’t wait to see your outfits! I’m glad that you were able to come out with something good after your appt too- it’s always important to try and make a good out of a bad/stressful. And that’s too funny about the cups haha

  11. I went to stores on Black Friday but it was in the afternoon and I didn’t buy anything.

  12. Oh my goodness, those mugs are too funny! I did hit up Black Friday, but in a similar fashion to you. I really don’t know if I could handle those crowds.

  13. I did a little black friday shopping, too! I went for the clothes as well :) Found lots of good stuff at Forever 21! It was fun to go out with my mom, we’re good shopping buddies! Glad you could still have a little fun despite a 10 hour drive!!

  14. WOW! I had no idea about the Limited. I never think of going there. I’m totally inspired. I wanted to do Cyber Monday, but never really got around to it because were travelling and then had to go straight back to work!!! The holiday weekend went tooooo fast!!

  15. GREAT haul! I wish I’d gotten some shopping done, but Black Friday isn’t that big of a deal up here in Toronto. Can’t wait until I move to the States for some serious Thanksgiving shoppage (and other more important things, obviously.)
    (… like trader joes..)
    bahaha.
    xo!

  16. Whoa, what a great deal you managed to get at the Limited!! I used to Black Friday shop years ago but it has just gotten too crazy. I did do some damage on the internet though :)

  17. Nice work!!! I love a bargain, and I didnt get any this year. :-( Glad you did though!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

