Blessings <3

There are songs that are ‘your songs’. You know those songs that seem that they could have been written for you. Those songs could have been written for your specific feelings, your specific thoughts, and your specific situations. I love music like that. My music. The music that you can put on repeat all day and still feel like you are hearing it for the first time.

On Sunday, Chelsey told me of this song. Since then, I have listened to it numerous time and let its words sing to my heart and soul.

I now have a new song. It is this song. The words of this song are so perfect. It is beautifully written song and it sound beautiful from beginning to end. I love this song.

It is no secret that I am a Christian, it is no secret that I love sprinkles (wine and chocolate fit in there too!), it is no secret that my husband is amazing for me, it is no secret that my family is my foundation and are the most amazing people on earth, it is no secret that I am going through a time in life that requires faith. Now, it is no secret that I am in love with this song.

This specific song sings to me right now and is making me feel so understood. It is ‘my song’ right now, the one I put on repeat last night. :)

QUESTION: What song is ‘your song’ right now?

11 responses to “Blessings <3

  1. Gosh, I get those types of songs, too! I am such a sap and they make me tear up! Right now I am just delving into Christmas songs so I am preoccupied to have just one song!

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’m writing this comment from class right now (I know, super student?) but as soon as I get home I will be coming back to listen. The fact that you mentioned faith, blessings, and a good song all in this post makes me think that I would fall just in love with it too :)

  3. Ahhhh there are so many songs right now that I’m diggin!! I seriously right now just have the christmas tunes blaring all day friggin long!! LOVE IT!!

    xxoo

  4. What? What song is that??! I’m in the office! They’re BLOCKING ME!!! Haha. I’m super bored and ready to go home. I’ll have to check it out when I get there. I can’t resist the Christmas songs either right now!!

  5. I love that song too! She is coming to my church for a concert this weekend..so exciting!

  6. My current favorite song is All I Want for Christmas is Youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu :D

  7. Oh what a beautiful song!! I’m loving the trend in your comments too – I’m definitely digging the Christmas music right now. I love the Destiny’s Child cover of Silver Bells!!!

  8. I love that song….awesome. :-) I don’t really have a song in particular but I do love me some old school Journey…don’t stop believin….

    xoxo from Trinidad

  9. Currently I am very into Leonard Cohen and Johnny Cash – not exactly me’ songs but something about the atmosphere of them really gets to me at the moment! Great post … I love mulling on song lyrics! xx

  10. I love songs that speak to you at different moments in your life! I’m loving Coldplay’s “Paradise” right now. Such a good song!

  11. I’m so glad that song spoke to you – I have to put that song on repeat every time I am going through something difficult. We can never see the “end” of a situation before it is through, but remember that God can and he will never leave nor forsake you!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

