Today is…… Bathtub Party Day!?!

Being a teacher has its perks.

One of them being that whenever the most crazy holiday EVER comes along- You know about it. That is if you have journal prompts for your 3rd graders. I know about ever day under the sun- Peanut butter & jelly day, kids give back day, dream big day, pizza month, shout out loud day. You name it- there is a day for it. Today is…..

Bathtub Party Day!

Can you see what it says...

Now, you can see it for real... See? I'm not kidding!!

I chose to forgo this as a journal topic with a boy heavy class this year. It has problems written all over it. As if you didn’t already know that! I need to celebrate for sure though! I haven’t but I should!!!  Let’s have a bathtub party in our  own homes, pretty sure it’s better that way. I do *LOVE* the idea of a nice hot bath though!

Let’s do it! 

It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas….Everywhere you go. –You know you wanted to sing that!

The beginning of the tree!

This past weekend we were away for the entire weekend at a wedding so I had ZERO time to put up our tree- and before that I was spending the weekends in the town where I go to the doctor so tonight was the first chance I had to put it up.  So, I jumped allllll over that! This year, I’m going to take my time- I’m going to finish it tomorrow!

QUESTION: Since I can’t do the prompt with my 3rd graders: “It’s Bathtub Party Day!  On this day, people are encourage to take long, relaxing baths. What would you take in the bathtub if you celebrated this special event?”

I am aware that this could get bad in a hurry. But, oh well. I still want your answers. For a long hot bath- I want: wine, great music, steamy room, and a large warm washcloth to soak with. HAPPY Bathtub Party Day! :)

 

 

16 responses to “Today is…… Bathtub Party Day!?!

  1. bathtub party day!! woohooo count me in, I love baths! I would take a magazine and have some christmas music playing :)

  2. That is so cool! YAY For BATHTUB PARTY DAY! I would want some Christmas music booming, manicure set, and some cucumber slices — those are the best! :)

  3. I would take a glass of red wine and a good book in my bath! Obviously no red wine for me right now, but it’s still sounds wonderful. :-)

  4. Oops sorry for the typo. IT still sounds wonderful. :-)

  5. Haha, happy bath tub day! I need a journal prompt book…

  6. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Haha smooth move not introducing that as a holiday! It has recipe for disaster written all over it!

    I would probably bring a good book, a warm cup of coffee, and Pandora radio in the bathtub with me :D Maybe even a scented candle

  7. The tree looks great! I’m decorating mine rather slowly, too! So far we have lights, next, the ornaments!

  8. I don’t think boys of any age could take the prompt seriously. I am honestly not a big fan of baths. I cant’ remember the last time I took one!

  9. OH man. I would TOTALLY have skipped that one too. I’m actually not a bath fan. Give me a quick steaming shower and I’m happy!

  10. I looooooove baths! Nothing beats a soak in the tub with a magazine….Gosh, it has been too long since my last bubble bath, I am all about non-traditional holidays!

  11. Lol that’s awesome! I want a good book and some chocolate!

  12. Haha love that you find out about all of these random holidays! I especially like peanut butter and jelly day :) I celebrate that one every morning on my toast! Good call not introducing bath tub day to the kids though… that could have gotten awkward. I’m not a big bath person, but a glass of wine, a good book and lots of scented candles do sound nice!!

  13. I have never heard of that day. I would want lots of pretty smelling bubbles, music, a water proof books, and some sort of food maybe but I always feel weird when I eat in the tub.

  14. Smart move not letting those 3rd graders write about bathtub day :)

    I would take candles and a good book! I am pretty simple! (well, dont ask my husband that! lol)

  15. Pingback: The Story of the Princess Band-Aid | Spinach and Sprinkles

  16. I hate baths….yuck. Something about sitting in my own dirt is gross. I do like hot tubs though….in that case – i would take a bottle of bubbly and a fun companion…either beth (my bestie) or my husband. :-)

    xoxo from Trinidad

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

