You can’t catch me….. I’m the gingerbread man!

Who here is busy?!?

(we all just raised our hands didn’t we!) Golly! Aren’t we busy with Christmas programs, shopping for the perfect gift, hanging lights on our house, spending time with family, and watching Christmas movies?

Tis the time of year! We are all super busy but I did manage to bake a tad yesterday. The husband hit the road for a while so I had the kitchen and the entire house to myself. I baked up a storm. While the storm hit—- I just made the smartest move EVER!

I made gingerbread protein dough cookies.

Oh.My.Heavens! Yummm!

Gingerbread protein dough cookies

Gingerbread protein dough cookies

If only I had time to share. Tonight is my day for after school tutoring and it  is my student’s Christmas program at school– so that leaves me at home for a grand total of 40 minutes. Whew….Told you the gingerbread man was hard to catch.

If I have spare time I’ll try to catch him and I’ll share him tomorrow ;)

QUESTION: What keeps you the busiest this time of year?!

26 responses to “You can’t catch me….. I’m the gingerbread man!

  1. Anything school-related makes me run around like a crazy person during this time of year!

  2. Definitely Christmas preparations! I actually made somewhat of an effort this year to lesson plan around the holidays & make my work load somwhat lighter to balance the rest of the craziness of the holidays!

  3. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’ve been on the lookout for a good gingerbread man recipe, but PROTEIN! Oh my heavens, that sounds great. I’ll be looking forward to the release :D

  4. Being busy this year has actually been a blessing for me–keeping my mind off of the little baby I’m so anxious to meet! :-)

    Can’t wait to see your recipe!

  5. This year yearbook. Other years I’m not too busy but that’s probably because I’m still in high school.
    I can’t wait for the recipe for those!

  6. Have I ever told you that you are a GENIUS!!! Oh. My. Gosh! Gingerbread is the BEST.

    I love this time of the year. I thrive on doing a million things at once, so this is my golden month! :) I am also so excited to get the chance to spend quality time with all of my favorite people. I am trying to savor every single second!

  7. I just found your blog and I LOVE it. Spinach? AND sprinkles? You write great stuff with such an awesome voice. Bravo, my dear!

  8. Work! My poor kiddos have so much to accomplish before Friday. But we’re decorating gingerbread houses with our reading buddies Friday morning, so at least they have something fun to look forward to. I have ugly sweater parties to keep me sane ;)

  9. Ahh such a great idea! Looks tooo good :)

  10. Please share!!! They look yummy :)

    And yes, super busy time of the year for me too!!! I hope you get a break soon!

  11. Ooooh sounds perfect! I am super busy trying to get my xmas shopping done!

  12. Yes, things are so crazy right now!! Who has the time to get everything done and work?! Hope your kids have a great Christmas program tonight and can’t wait for the recipe tomorrow!

  13. I love gingerbread men cookies! They look delicious :)

  14. PROTEIN COOKIE DOUGH?! Those look incredible! :D

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

