Fajita Roasted Chickpeas –Bet you can’t eat just 48–

One Word: ADDICTING! 

The delicious Fajita Spiced Roasted Chickpeas

I saw this recipe over at Heather’s Dish and knew that I had to give it a whirl! Man am I glad that I did! These are simply amazing! I can say that they are going to be a staple in my home starting ummmm…. now.

I am needing energy like it is no one’s business because I have been feeling so drained and I know that a combo of protein and fiber can pack a powerful punch so this is exactly what the doctor ordered for this girl!

The only bad thing about these- be careful, I burned my lip tasting one fresh out of a 400° oven. Smart, I know.

Mmm, mmm good!

I have a feeling that these bad boys will slowly be taking over my life. They are super simple and you can make them in a snap. Seriously, I made them with exactly zero energy in my body. I think they would be great tossed on a salad, in a pasta of some sort, as a protein/fiber source at any time of the day in a bowl or hand. Whatever floats your boat. As of right now, I am just going to snack on them out of my hand, I like things simple. No cleanup necessary.

Fajita Spiced Roasted Chickpeas

What you’ll need:

  • 2 15-oz cans chickpeas, drained and rinsed
  • 1 Tbsp olive oil
  • 2/3 Tbsp  Hot chili powder
  • 1/3 Tbsp salt
  • 1/3 Tbsp paprika
  • 1/3 Tbsp sugar
  • 1/3 Tbsp onion powder
  • 1/3 Tbsp garlic powder
  • 1 1/2 tsp crushed red pepper flakes
  • 2/3 tsp cayenne pepper (because I like it hot!)
  • juice of one lime

What to do: Drain and rinse the chickpeas and make sure they dry out. Toss them in the olive oil after they are dry. In a separate bowl, combine all of the dry ingredients/spices. Once all the dry have been combined and gotten a chance to mingle, toss them over the chickpeas that have already been tossed in olive oil. Pop them into a 400° oven for 40 minutes, tossing them at every 5-10’ish minutes. Your nose will know when they need tossed, that is the good thing. They smell so great you can’t forget them in the oven and burn them! Once they are out of the oven, squeeze the juice of one lime to add a fun punch of flavor!  ENJOY!

QUESTION: Do these sound delicious or what?! -OR- What are you loving/addicted to right now?

19 responses to “Fajita Roasted Chickpeas –Bet you can’t eat just 48–

  1. All or Something Small

    Oh my! I’ve totally wanted to try roasted chickpeas for so long! Chickpeas are yummy by themselves like candy pieces for a snack! haha! I am totally trying this, but I’ll have to take out the chili! I don’t like spicy foods!

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Haha I LOVE roasted chickpeas and usually burn myself on them too– but I’m lovin’ the new flavor combo you’ve got goin’ on over here!

  3. Love the fabric in the background. Where’s it from??

  4. Love the title of this post! :-)

  5. Amazing! Those looks TASTY! I am all about Kettle corn right now. I am officially obsessed! I love crunchy snacks so these chickpeas are right up my alley.

  6. They sound totally delicious. Super curious about them!!! I’m definitely going to have to try!

  7. I’ve never had roasted chickpeas before but will be trying this soon! :) I’m loving smoothies and fruit right now!

  8. Yummm!! I love roasted chick peas. These look great :D

  9. So delicious! I love chickpeas and these sound like the perfect healthy snack. Thanks for sharing!

  10. Mmm I’ve never made roasted chickpeas but these sound amazing! Like the perfect snack for tv/movie watching!!

  11. Oh my gosh, those look INCREDIBLE!!! I love chickpeas: I’ve got to try them roasted!

  12. I LOOOOVE roasted chickpeas. Roasted anything really :)
    I have that same placemat too – love World Market!

  13. Mmm these look amazing! I found a cinnamon-sugar chickpea recipe on Pinterest that I am dying to try!

  14. Mmm roasted chickpeas are my favorite, love this! Your blog is fabulous, I’m so glad I came across it! Consider me your newest follower! xoxo

  15. Looks so good yet seems deceptively easy to make :P

  16. Oh these sound fabulous!! Can’t wait to try some!

    I bet it makes a great hummus spread too :)

    Great blot – can’t wait for more posts :)

  17. I’m so into overnight oats right now! Can’t get enough. Roasted chickpeas sound AWESOME – I’ve never thought of doing that but I definitely want to now!

  18. Nom Nom these do sound delicious! I looooooove roasted chickpeas. Great salad topper!

  19. I can’t wait to make these asap…..LOVE this recipe!
    xoxo from Trinidad

    how r u girlie?

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

