All over the board Monday…

Welcome to my mind on this Monday. It is all over the place. Random thoughts are running like a tired girl on a 12 mph treadmill, I am getting nowhere but truly can’t get the mind to stop. So without further adue, my random thoughts.

#1. I am loving my fingernails. Glitter on the nails is just as good as sprinkles on food. This is just a personal opinion though.

source

These are F.U.N.

This is just a plain black coat with some Muppets inspired fingernail polish. Rainbow Connection to be exact. This picture DOES NOT do it justice- this is seriously adorable but I just can’t photograph it well. What a shame, wish I could show it to you in all of its glory!

#2. I don’t like inservice days. I spent the entire day listening to someone scare the crud out of me for the state tests that are coming up— in just weeks. Yikes!

source

Being shifted from grade to grade has is stress but this year is a whole new layer of stress. While teaching 6th grade, I helped prep for state tests but the entire weight wasn’t on me. After 6th, I went to Kindergarten and then 2nd grade- neither grade is required to take state tests. Now that I have been shoved into third grade, I have to make my kiddos take state tests. It is scary! I can’t lie. I’m sure it will be fine but those inservice people sure know how to to put the fear into a person!

3. I am feeling really sluggish and pretty sick’ish to. Just kind of under the weather to be exact. Pretty sure I’ll pull thorough. ;)

source

I know that you have no idea what to expect from this girl lately. I have not been feeling as full of energy as usual but am trying to take care of myself, the husband, and those who matter most to me. Even though I have been under the weather— All I have to do is think of something like this and I’m back to my normal self! HA!

#4. The 49ers game on Saturday pretty much rocked my world!

source

The husband and I are HUGE ¬†SanFrancisco fans! HUGE! The game on Saturday was crazy amazing! They beat the Saints in a game that was full of ups and downs. Now, they will be playing the Giants on Sunday. The Giants are my #2 team but gosh am I REALLY wanting the 49ers to….GO……ALL…..THE….WAY!!!!!!

#5. Beauty and the Beast…. in 3D!

source

I have yet to see a movie in 3D and I have been waiting on pins and needles to see this! I have been talking about it nonstop for over a month! (seriously, ask the husband, sister, and co-workers) ¬†I am truly acting like an 8 year old girl, maybe even 6, bothering everyone with my excitement for this to happen. I’m thinking tomorrow night! Husband, are you ready?!?

QUESTION: What are your thoughts on this Monday?!

 

14 responses to “All over the board Monday…

  1. My mind is everywhere, too. Sorry about inservice days. The kids love them, but I can’t imagine how fun they are for teachers! *sarcasm*
    I’m super excited that Beauty and the Beast is in theartres again but I refuse to see it in 3D. I’m not on the 3D band wagon. It just makes movies look weird in my opinion. They weren’t made to be presented that way and I feel like it makes all the animators’ hard work go to waste.
    Sorry, lover of Disney and student of art. That’s my little rant.
    Have a great week! I hope you feel better.

  2. I looove glittery nail polish too! They need to come out with some glittery Shellac for me! :-)

    Oh, & in-service days suck. There, I said it! :-)

  3. Oh goodness, your nails are TO DIE FOR!! I need to find some glittery polish ASAP. I am sorry that you are feeling under the weather–I am right there with you and I haaaate this feeling. Also, LOVE Beauty and the Beast–It is probably one of the best Disney movies of ALL time. I love that Belle is a bookworm–kindred spirits! :)

  4. Hi JK….that’s your new nickname… I have thought long and hard about it. I get tired of saying Julie from Kansas..so now you are just JK. :-)
    You liked the new header???? That silly girl started helping me and stopped. I took what she started and asked a friend to help….more to come. URGHHH i could have killed her….ok not that but I was really mad.

    I missed you….a bunch. You think I could snag a Julie minute or 5 this week? I bet I can make u smile!!!

    xoxo from Trinidad

  5. I want to see Beauty and the Beast in 3D, too!

    I love your nails! :D

  6. Oh dear lawwwddd do I love that nail color! A brilliant shade :) And I need to see Beauty and the Beast in 3D, the VHS version is just not cutting it anymore haha

  7. I want to see Beauty and the Beast! I went to the premier of Lion King when it came back out in theaters and it was such a nice flashback. :) No doubt that one would be too!

  8. I always feel like I need inservice days to get me even more motivated to be with students. It reminds me just why I love my job so much…because most days I spend it with kids and not adults. PS: Love, love, love the sparkle polish.

  9. The glow worm poem is hilarious! Sure to cheer you up!
    I taught for 5 years and your case of the Monday’s are perfectly normal, and soon to be welcomed if you can make fun of them!

  10. Haha. I like your sprinkles and sparkles analogy. THat is SO TRUE! I’ve been wating to see the Beauty & the Beast 3D, but can’t think of anyone I know in Denver to take as an excuse!! Haha. Inservices are the worst. I would bore myself to tears at times. Haha. Glad it’s over. Hope you have a really good day!

  11. I adore that nail polish too! The glitter is al ittle tough to get off though! haha I actually had to file some of it off, itll help you put another color underneath I bet thougH! :)

  12. Ohh loving your sparkles on your nails! I’ve been doing glittery nails too lately! Hehe I think that’s why we get along- I’m all about the glitz and you’re about the sprinkles ;) A perfect match! And omg that glow worm poem is too cute! Hope that you had a wonderful time seeing Beauty and the Beast and are feeling better soon! Thinking about you with your health stuff!

  13. I love that nail polish combo! How adorable! I used to wear glittery nails all the time but got out of the habit. I need a little party on my nails, I think!

    I hope you feel better soon :( I’m sure the stress of the exams isn’t helping.

  14. I LOVE the sparkly nail polish, I may need to go buy some! And beauty in the beast 3D?? its out now? I would love to take my daughter, we just watched beauty and the beast today during “rest time”!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

