The one with the health update….

There is this group of readers that is simply amazing. –cough, cough *YOU* cough, cough– You listen, you give feedback, you laugh with me, and you are one caring bunch of individuals. See what I’m talking about- amazing!

I have been getting some questions recently about what is now going on with my health. In the beginning I shared with you while I took a deep breath (…twice) to tell you what was going on concerning my health and my struggles with adding on to our family.  It has been a while  I have shared so much with all of you about my struggles to figure out what is going on inside this body of mine.

I have been on a roller coster for the past year and a half  during this year and a half- it has been full of learning experiences. I am thankful for all that I have learned, I know my journey is far from over but here is what I’ve learned so far:

God is my foundation. I can be mad, frusterated, or not understand His will; but I truly am a thankful that I live by His will and not my own. He is a good God.

Source

Driving hours to the doctor can be a great time to memorize the Adele CD and sing your heart out– And feel like a rock star! 

Source

Eating fro-yo makes a 7 hour trip better! 

There are doctors and nurses that care. They do exist and they become a little bit like family.

Needles are not fun. But, you get used to them after a while. You learn where it hurts less and they aren’t *so* bad. Still though, needles are not fun.  

Source

I have more strength than I ever imagined. My support system has provided me constant strength. 

Christmas Eve Julie & Mr. H

One of many parts of the support system! ....I sure do love this one!

I truly feel that all things considered, I have been doing a pretty good job of staying on the positive side of things. My wonderful support system has been the lifeline that keeps a smile on my face. I am so stinking blessed! :)

I am relieved to say that I think we are getting somewhere! I will be going to the doctor again in mid February and should be given A LOT of answers. I cannot wait…. Till I get to chit-chat with my doctor and get a complete rundown of what’s going on inside of my body- I thank you all for caring, for asking, and for praying.

But for now, the update is- THINGS ARE LOOKING UP!

QUESTION: What have you learned from tough situations?

 

19 responses to “The one with the health update….

  1. I’m glad that you are able to look at your situation in such a positive light and that you will have some answers soon!

  2. Oh Darlin, I have been worried about you! I am so glad things are looking up! You are such a trooper! I have just been learning that I have GOT to trust God in every stinking situation. I tend to think that He needs help and I just have to stop micromanaging. Easier said than done…

  3. Glad things are looking up. I hope you get all the answers you need soon! Keep that positive attitude and your amazing faith; it will see you through.

  4. So, so glad to hear that things are looking up for you!

  5. You are always in my thoughts and prayers! The one plus side of tough situations is that you always come out stronger in the end…just remember that there is a reason for everything! XO

  6. So happy to hear things are looking positive for you. Needles are never fun. I am still not used to them.

  7. I am so hopeful for your meeting – the time between now & then will fly by! I’ve learned from my trials that God may not give you what you initially wanted, but gives you something even GREATER than you could have dreamed up on your own! I’m so excited to see what He has in store for you & your family :)

  8. Hugs. I’m glad things are looking good and you’re getting some answers soon!!! Thank you for posting this today. I’ve been super stressy about getting a teaching job, and I needed the reminder of God’s perfect timing. I think I need some fro-yo too.

  9. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I was actually thinking about you during my prayers yesterday. Julie, your story is SO admirable, and I support you 100%. Thank you for being so transparent with us and keeping us updated!

    Love ya girlie <3

  10. Thank you for feeling comfortable enough with us to share what is going on. I’m so sorry this has been such a year of health issues for you and I so look forward to when you get some answers. I truly understand health stuff (maybe I’ll do a post on my journey sometime) and it’s incredibly hard to go through. A support system is essential and having things to look forward to i.e. fro yo, music, shopping are great ways to make the journey and events a little better. Sometimes it’s so hard to understand God’s plan but he has such an incredible one for all of us- and after this journey you will (and sounds like you already are) an even stronger individual. Health stuff forces you to really put your priorities and check and remember what matters, which is always a good thing. Praying for you and good results in Feb! xoxo

  11. Glad things are looking up! Continued prayers coming your way..:)

  12. I’m so glad that things are looking better! I will pray for you that you get awesome answers in February :) Good luck! Froyo definitely helps ;D

  13. I’m glad things are looking up for you :) Your positive attitude is admirable

  14. I am so inspired by your positivity and the fact that even in tough times, you are still able to appreciate the wonderful blessings that life has. You are amazing and I am so excited that you’re getting answers and thing are looking up!

  15. Woohoo! Glad to hear things are looking good :) You deserve a baby love, and I know you will make an amazing mommy. Best wishes for you, always in my prayers!!

  16. Awe JK….so happy things are going better. LOVE you so much! I wish you the best week ahead…i know Mondays can be rough…good luck!!!

    xoxo from Trinidad

  17. Hi there! I clicked through from a comment on Joy the Baker. You have such a wonderful attitude! And I just had to comment to say that I do my frozen yogurt exactly like you, it appears. A little bit of a lot of different toppings, and each one has its own place in the cup. It’s really the only way to do it, right? :) Take care!

  18. I hope you get positive answers! I’m sending good vibes your way :)

  19. I am glad things are looking up and I hope you continue to get all the answers you need from your Dr. You have such an amazing outlook on life in general.
    I keep you in my prayers that God will give you all that you desire in His time. :-)

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

