On the hunt….

Game on. This girl is on the lookout for a high quality camera!

Maybe something like this?

source

I have to know- do any of you have any suggestions?

What I need in a camera:

  • Around $400-$600
  • Takes beautiful pictures of:
    • babies
    • kiddos
    • nature
    • food
    • sports
  • Extremely crisp photos with a high
  • Quick shutter speed –I need to capture exact moments!
  • Easy’ish to use and understand

QUESTION: Do any of you have a camera that you are in love with that you can recommend? Where should I buy it?  Please help me! I’m so confused! -OR- Do any of you teach photography lessons? ;)

 

15 responses to “On the hunt….

  1. I could help you with the photography lessons. I’ve taken 3 years now and spent one of them tutoring beginners. Nikons are the best in my opinion but I’m not very camera savvy. They’re just easier to understand than Cannons. Probably because I learned on Nikons… Good luck!

  2. I have the Nikon D3100 and I love it! I love everything about it, automatic mode, manual mode, and all the modes in between. It can be easy peasy or you can make it complex and learn a lot in the manual mode, which I am using more and more! The video capability is nice too.

  3. I have an Olympus and I like it, but have nothing to compare it to. Maybe go to the camera store and test out some different models.

  4. I have a canon rebel t3 and loooove it!!

  5. I’m with Brittany– I have a Canon T3 and love everything it has to offer. Now I just need to learn what all the buttons do ;)

  6. I’m in the market for a new camera, too — same price range as well. Let me know what you decide! I probably won’t be purchasing mine until I save up a little more though!

  7. I know NOTHING about cameras! I wish I did, but no such luck! The whole idea overwhelms me–too many options!!!!Good luck on your hunt! :)

  8. I don’t know anything about cameras, either! I hope you find something awesome!

  9. Those big cameras intimidate me a little bit but everyone I know who has them, love them! Plus you get such great, crisp shots!! Good luck finding one and happy shopping!

  10. I love mine…its a nikon…have to get home to tell you exactly which one. HOWEVER…that photo guy I take pics with said his panasonic lumix is his favorite…thats that underwater one I have —it take amazing pictures!!!!

    xoxo from Houston

  11. Oh gosh…I totally feel ya. I am in desperate need of photography lessons!!

  12. Sorry love..no advice for you here..but I would love to know what you decide..I am in the market for a good camera..now that a baby is on the way :)

  13. I love my cannon EOS. Its the cheapest cannon dslr and it is definitely enough for me! I was looking for similar things when and got it and it hasnt dissappointed!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

