Negative Nelly Monday

Hello friends! I’m Negative Nelly.

…source…

I seriously can’t help it, it is beyond my control. I just am grumpy and for once, I’m owning it. I always pull myself out of it and saying “The sun came up and it is a blessed day and I will be happy today.”

Nope, not today; I choose to embrace my grumpyness in all of its glory. I feel that I sometimes get used, primarily at work, because I always roll with the punches and just go with the flow- it has led me to be the dumping ground for a lot of crap- because everyone just assumes I’ll smile and just go with it.  I had to be at school all day and everything under the sun rubbed me the wrong way.

Okay, that’s all. I feel better now.  :)  I did do a little of this today to make the day better….

…source…

Question: Did you have to work today too?! -OR- What do you do on Negative Nelly days?

9 responses to “Negative Nelly Monday

  1. I’m sorry you had to go to school. Sometimes a grumpy day is good.

  2. Sorry that you didn’t have a good day! :-( I know that lots of people did, in fact, have to go to work, so you weren’t alone. Hope tomorrow is better!

  3. Awh, I’m sorry you had to go to work. I had to write an essay…..

  4. I was interning all day, but it wasn’t too bad. When I’m in a grumpy mood, I just have to put my feelings on display sometimes. Being a bitch (no other way to describe it) is the only way for me to get over my anger, though I definitely set my limits. You can’t smile and fake it all the time!

  5. I had to work, too! And I completely support the need to embrace the negative Nelly every now and then! I always find that the next day I can wake up and start fresh!

  6. Hi, I’m Jessica. I just found your blog. :) We all have grumpy days, I definitely do. I try to snap out of them as fast as I can, but that doesn’t always happen. Sometimes I just have to chalk it up as a crappy day. I am a stay at home mom and yeah, I had to work!! ;) Really though, had tons of family (inlaws) in town and through a big brunch which turned in to an all day event. I was pooped by the end of the day/weekend. Can’t wait to chillax today, sending 2 of the 3 kids to school and doing minimal cleaning…need some recovery time.

  7. Oh no! I didn’t have to work (but I did end up working for a couple of hours last night to save myself from having a horrible morning today). I’ve been in the same position as you where you just get swamped with things because you can’t say no, and it really does grate you until you burst! Sometimes you need a day to just be grumpy and not try to be perky, but I am sorry it was a bad day :(

  8. Love this (not your bad day.. your honesty!) I did the same thing a few days ago..I just let myself be a total grump..and woke up the next day motivated! It happens :)

  9. I started the week like that too… Lots of stress not helping either… hope your day was better today… mine, not so much.

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

