Brings me to tears…

This is the week that can bring a grown teacher to tears. Parent teacher’s conferece week. Dun, dun, dun….. I will be walking in the school doors at around 6:55 am every morning and leaving somewhere between 8:30 or 9:00 pm every night. This is enough to drive a person to tears. I love my job, talking to parents, and wrapping things up but holy goodness that is one loooong week! I’ll be grinning ear to ear when it is done! :) 

…source…

I promise I’ll try to be better at getting my act together here on this blog- sharing recipes (chocolate coconut almond butter may be first at bat! DELICIOUS!) , life stories, and some pretty exciting news.  I promise you’ll want to hear about all of it, promise! Till I can come up for air— thank you for being there. Have a wonderful day and don’t forget to smile; tomorrow is Friday! 

10 responses to “Brings me to tears…

  1. Hang in there Julie! I was wondering where you had been! :-)

  2. Good luck with your conferences!!! I hope they are a blessing! And pass quickly!

  3. Yuck, sorry you have to deal with parent teacher conferences but hope you have a fun treat planned for after they are over!! And I can’t wait to hear your exciting news!! :)

  4. Oh, man, what a long week. You’re almost done! I cannot WAIT for that almond butter recipe…sounds delicious!

  5. Oh no I always hated teacher parent conference as a student, it’s got to be worse doing that 30 times! ha Good luck with that!!! :)
    Can’t wait to hear the exciting news!

  6. I hate being on the other end of those, the student. I hope it goes by fast for you! I’m sure mine are wishing the same.

  7. Hope the conferences went well. :-)

  8. eee parent conferences DO kinda seem scary. Just imagine they’re all in their underwear when you’re talking to them! Course that may just make you crack up!! Oh well, hopefully everything is going and went well :)

  9. I hope you survived conferences. Eeek! They sound like no fun. I think I would hide it I were you…can you tell why I teach online?! :)

    In 3rd grade, my mom and I brought iced tea and cookies to our parent/teacher conference–it was easily the best conference of my life. :)

  10. I feel your pain, mine are next week. Good luck and get enough sleep! I can’t wait to hear your good news!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

