The *BIG* News!

Hello all…. HAPPY FRIDAY! I’ll get right to it and stop torturing you with all sorts of crazy thoughts of what my news actually is. Here is the news, shared via the nephew’s cute little words!

Incase you didn’t catch it:

………..

………………..

………………………….

………………..

……….

There is a baby in my tummy!

Yes, it is true, the husband and I are expecting a baby in August! I thought this was the funnest way to tell you, via my two year old nephew! He is excited to hold it in his hands in August and for it to come out of my tummy. I am 18.5  weeks and cannot wait to tell my students on Monday!  (don’t pay attention to the blue and pink, we don’t know the gender…) The expected date of the little bundle’s arrival is August 24th! Right after two a days in football and just days after school starts. Being pregnant has been a journey already and I know it will only become more of a journey in the weeks to come. The one thing I know for sure, Baby H is a blessing already!

I have so much to share with all of you and will take that all one day at a time but for now, I’m just leaving you with the news of our little blessing!

30 responses to “The *BIG* News!

  1. Life Insurance Girl

    Congratulations!!

  2. Congratulations!! That is so exciting. :)

  3. AHHHHHH OMIGOSH I’m so, so excited for you!! What wonderful news!!!!! Can’t wait to hear more!!

  4. Ahhhh!! Literally SOO excited for you! Congratulations, Julie!!

  5. Mazel Tov!!!

  6. AHH I really did not think this was going to be the news! That is so exciting!!! Congratulations! And you are right, this is the best way to find out!!! Such a cute idea! :)

  7. I am so incredibly happy for you!!!!!!!!!!!! YAY!!! I can’t wait to hear more about your journey being pregnant and see your cute little bump :)

  8. CONGRATS!!! :) :) That is so exciting, and your nephew is so adorable!

  9. aww SO exciting!! congratulations julie! i can’t wait to hear your story. :)

  10. I was SO hoping this was the news! I’m seriously so, so happy for you. I know this is something you’ve wanted for a long time; congrats to you & your husband! I’m looking forward to reading some pregnancy updates! :-)

  11. Ahhh congratulations!!!! I’m so so so happy for you!! :D Can’t wait for updates <3

  12. What wonderful news! I am so happy for you, and even happier that in just over 5 months you will be able to hold that little one in your arms and say “it was you we were waiting for”.

    God knows the desires of our heart, and it is incredible to think that your perfect little one is on the way!

    P.S: our little ones are due a month apart exactly!

  13. Okay, I have my prego radar on and I suspected and hoped you were!! I am sooooo happy for you!!! I have had you in my prayers since the post when you started sharing everything about your dr. visits.
    Again, I’m really excited for you and can’t wait to hear some updates on how you are feeling.
    Yay!!! :-)

  14. You’re going to think I’m a nut job when I tell you that my eyes got teary when I read this! haha CONGRATULATIONS JULIE! This is SUCH amazing news because I know how important this is to you! Just a reminder that God is listening even when we think that he isnt :)

    YEY! I can’t wait for baby updates!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. Oh Julie! Praise the Lord! I totally teared up while reading this post…..Congratulations to you and your husband! Can not wait to read all your baby updates!

  16. fitandfuninthird

    Just found your blog and I love it! Congratulations on your pregnancy!! :)

  17. We’re due a week apart! How fun!

  18. So, so exciting! Congratulations! Wishing you all the best and can’t wait to hear more about this journey of yours :)

  19. CONGRATS!!!!!!!!! Oh my goodness!!!

  20. I KNEW it! That was one of my two guesses, and the other was along the same lines :) I can’t believe you held it in this long! Congrats! You are going to be a wonderful mother :)

  21. HOORAY!! Congrats!!! YAY!!!!!! I was hoping! So happy for you!!!!!!!!

  22. YAYAYYAYA!!!!!! Aw I’m so excited for you! You’re going to be THE BEST MOM EVER! I’m legitimately jealous of your baby (not that my mom was bad or anything..she was great!). I can’t wait to hear your baby stories and everything. Seriously smiling for ya right now :)

  23. Ahhhh, so exciting!! Congratulations!!! :-)

  24. God is good! Congratulations, Julie! I’m so, so happy for you. Can’t wait to hear more!

  25. I’m so excited for you! Congratulations!
    I’ve been wondering for a while as didn’t mention any doctors appointments recently… I’m so pleased for you! It gives me hope as I’m currently going through treatment for infertility.

  26. I AM SO EXCITED FOR YOU JULIE!!! God provides! I can’t wait to hear about lil sprinkle updates!!! <3

  27. Congrats! I had my first baby the beginning of September and my second in August. It is a hot time of the year to be 9 months pregnant, I lived in flowy jersey dresses to stay cool But the plus side is that it gives you like 8 months to get bathing suit ready again! Hope you aren’t too sick!

  28. thehinzadventures

    wHEW….finally we have said it….I feel SO happy now… I can not worry about spilling the beans… lol YEA……Im SO SO SO very happy for you Julie. I hope the rest of your pregnacy if filled with joy and comfort. You guys are going to be the most amazing parents and this baby will be so blessed girl. Much love

    xoxo from Colorado (this week)

  29. thehinzadventures

    OMG – WHO HOO – we finally let everyone know! Thank god..I think I almost let the baby out of the bag! LOL – I am so very happy for you Julie. This baby doesn’t even know how blessed it is – y’all are going to be such amazing, loving and thoughtful parents. So SO happy for you girlie!

    xoxo from Colorado (this week) ha ha

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

