Making its Grand Entrance….. Introducing….

Thank you all *so* much for sharing in our joy! It was SO hard keeping it a secret from the blog- you have all been so supportive and such great listeners while I’ve shared my journey of trying for a baby. Thank you for that!♥  I’m excited that now I get to share a new journey with you- the pregnancy journey.  I honestly only told VERY few people till just this Monday. I’m a bad liar and I think that is why my posts became so infrequent once I found out.  Now that it is out in the open- we have some catching up to do though! 

Introducing…. the bump! 

The baby bump

Baby H at 14 weeks

This picture was weeks ago- about February 21st- when I was almost 14 weeks along.  I look bigger in this picture than I actually was at that point, my back was a tad arched- I wanted to show my mom & sister that there was in fact a bump!  It was the first time I noticed that my tummy was not flat anymore. I was walking/jogging and saw my shadow- it was shocking to see a tiny bump there! ……Again, that was weeks ago and— Golly have things changed. I’m now at 19 weeks so the baby bump is now more of a lump! Ha! :)

In the beginning of pregnancy, and even now, I was/am so scared. Everyone at work asks me how I kept it in so long, and to be honest, it is because I was scared out of my mind that things wouldn’t be a walk in the park. I only told my parents, my sister and her husband, my best friend from college, and a skype friend (whom I have been neglecting due to the much needed sleep that Baby H is requiring) that I was expecting. Now that I am almost 1/2 way through my pregnancy, I can’t believe that the first half is done, essentially. I have spent half of the pregnancy uneasy but am finally falling into a place where I am more at ease. I am so thankful that I am able to fully take in the joy that Baby H has already brought to our lives…. I’m pretty sure that I’ve felt the little one move about this week! My tummy is feeling something it has never felt before and I’m assuming that it is our blessing showing its mamma some love! ♥

Thank you for for your love! You are *the best*! ….I also thank God for putting this kind of support in my life. Yep, one lucky girl! :)

13 responses to “Making its Grand Entrance….. Introducing….

  1. That’s about how I looked at 14 weeks :) I want to see you at 19 so I know what to look forward to!

  2. fitandfuninthird

    Even though I’m a new follower I couldn’t be more excited for you! I can’t wait to read more about your journey!!! I imagine I’ll feel the same way if (knock on wood) I get pregnant…. I would be very nervous to get overly excited out of fear that something will go wrong…. I think you have a great attitude about it now, enjoy it all!!! :)

  3. I am so unbelievably happy for you!! Congrats… I will be popping in to read your blog often :) I am so excited to read about the journey!! You will be, and already are, such a wonderful mother!

  4. I’m so happy for you guys :) So aside from feeling uneasy, how are you feeling? Any aversions, cravings, all that good pregnancy stuff? I hope you’re feeling stellar! And I agree with Kath – post a current belly pic!

  5. Do glad you are doing well! Are you still jogging? I stopped as soon as I found out. I was too sick to do anything. Now I am just too big. Looking forward to hearing more. Can’t wait to see your current bump!!

  6. So exciting! I can’t wait to hear more updates. I can’t believe you’re already at the half-way mark; Baby H will be here before you know it! Are you finding out if it’s a boy or a girl?

  7. I’m a little late but…. congratulations!!! What incredible news and Im so happy for you! xoxoxo

  8. Hoooray!! Congratulations!! You are too cute!! Yeah. Boy or girl? And I want to hear baby names!! Lol. I love baby names!!!!!!

  9. Aww yay for the little bump and being open about your pregnancy! This is all so exciting- I’m so happy for you! How amazing that you are already halfway done too! Can’t wait to hear more details along the way!

  10. This is so exciting! I’m so happy for you. I can’t wait until there are pictures of baby H on here! Congratulations, you’re going to make a great mother!

  11. The bump pic is super cute!

  12. That picture is so cute! I am sure you are making the cutest pregnant lady with your tiny lump! ha
    Congrats again! That is so exciting! Can’t wait to find out if it’s a boy or girl!!!

  13. thehinzadventures

    I LOVE this idea of shadow bump pics….you need to keep it going. What an adorable collage you will have in the end holding the baby out in a shadow….i forsee a HUGE pinterest pin rt there! LOL Love you, so glad I get to catch up on you – this whole traveling a world away to see my new nephew thing is tiring… and as Im sure you can imagine – 4 boys 16, 6, 13 months & 3 days old – is exhausting. My sister needs a statue erected in her honor in the front yard. :-)

    xoxo from Michigan

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

