Chocolate Coconut Almond Butter (*Almond Joy Almond Butter*)

Chocolate Coconut Almond Butter

Deliciousness in a Mason jar.

Well over a month ago, I was doing my best to create something delicious when the clouds parted and the heavens spoke in the most commanding and divine voice, “Julie….. Make Chocolate Coconut Almond Butter…… Eat it with a spoon…… If you make it, it will be devoured” 

I listened to that voice and created a jar full of goodness. It is like Almond Joy Almond Butter! Heck to the yes! Can I get an Amen?!

Chocolate Coconut Almond Butter

  • 1 1/2 c. almonds
  • 2 Tbsp Coconut Oil
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp coconut extract (I would even go heavier because I’m a HUGE coconut fan!)
  • 2-3 droppers of stevia extract (or other sweetener of your choice)
  • 1 Tbsp. Dark Cocoa Powder
  • 1/2 tsp. ground sea salt
  • 1/4 c.  unsweetened coconut shreds/flakes

Put almonds in food processor and let them grind away. Grind approximately 12 minutes. till it reaches a buttery consistency. You will need to scrape down the sides several times in those 12- 15 minutes before it reaches the buttery consistency. (I used raw nuts but I know that most people roast them for 10’ish minutes). Add coconut oil, vanilla, coconut extract, stevia extract, sea salt, and cocoa powder. Process till smooth. Finally add coconut shreds and pulse till it is mixed into the almond butter.Put in Mason jar. Enjoy! 

Chocolate Coconut Almond Butter

Chocolate Coconut Almond Butter

Moral of the story- Listen to the voices in your head ;)

Question: Any other sweet treats I should try to make into a healthy nut butter?

30 responses to “Chocolate Coconut Almond Butter (*Almond Joy Almond Butter*)

  1. That seriously looks sooo good!! I’ve been catching up on your blogs and omg I’m so excited for youuu!!! I was telling my boyfriend all about your old posts and showing him the new ones and I think he was confused about why I was so excited. lol Anyways, congratulations!!! You will be the best mommy ever! :)

  2. That seriously looks sooo good!! I’ve been catching up on your blogs and omg I’m so excited for youuu!!! I was telling my boyfriend all about your old posts and showing him the new ones and I think he was confused about why I was so excited. lol Anyways, congratulations!!! You will be the best mommy ever! :)

  3. fitandfuninthird

    Stop it. I can’t handle how amazing this looks and how badly I want to lick that mason jar clean!!!! I’ve had a jar of coconut oil sitting in my cabinet forever because I’ve had no clue what to make with it…. NOW I KNOW!!!! You are a genius.

  4. Yum! Although I’m not a huge fan of coconut, this looks pretty fantastic!

  5. Oh wow this sounds amazing, yet dangerous! I think I would eat the whole batch in one sitting!

  6. Haha! So glad that you listened to that voice because this looks delicious!! Now that I’m trying to eat more healthy fats, I could definitely see myself whipping up a batch of this goodness when my chocolate peanut butter stash runs out :D

  7. I love almond joy!! This sounds soooo yummy

  8. Oh my gosh. That is DEADLY! <3 <3 <3

  9. Um YUMMY! I am so making this, I love all the ingredients and to blend them together, genius! Thank you for this one. :-)

  10. Julie, this looks like just the thing for a pregnant woman! And for those of us who aren’t.
    Congratulations and best wishes on a healthy, peaceful pregnancy and birth! Your life will never be the same and you will be so very blessed!!! I look forward to following your progress!

    • It is perfect for a pregnant woman….and for any woman that likes chocolate or coconut!
      Thank you so much for you kind words, Lynne! We feel so blessed and I am so thankful that the husband and I will get to be on the journey to growing our family. I’m such a lucky girl.

  11. That looks amazing!! I want to just go home and eat that with a spoon! :)

  12. YUM!!!!! Oh my gosh that looks so good!!!!! I just got a sample of chocolate coconut butter, and it has me hooked on the combo!

  13. This looks so good! I’ve been obsessed with coconut flavors lately…and could definitely go for some of this :) I made a chocolate almond butter not too long ago and added fresh blueberries to it…mostly because they were about to go bad. Such an awesome surprise success!

  14. Almond joy in a jar?! Holy moly, girl, this looks amazing. Almond Joys are my favorite, so I must try this!

  15. thehinzadventures

    um YUM girl…looks amazing! Hope you and baby are fabulous!

    xoxo from Trinidad

  16. OMG i must make this! Sounds and looks ah-mazing!! Perfect combination :) yummy

  17. Love the belly bump pic from last post, so cute! The almond butter looks great, I need to start making my own again. I’ve gotten lazy!

  18. Every time I’ve tried to make nut butter my food processor has smoked profusely and I’ve stopped because I was too afraid I’d set it on fire, haha.

  19. Pingback: 23 weeks Ch-Ch-Cha- Changes | Spinach and Sprinkles

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

