23 weeks Ch-Ch-Cha- Changes

23 weeks

23 weeks growing baby!

This was the week that was all about changes! It is amazing the amount of changes that go on during these months. The time is ticking by and golly have I been feeling it! I feel like this time is going by so quickly that I barely have the time to think about what is going on. I don’t like that part- I need to make a point to be journaling more and keeping track of what is going on with my body, life, and all things baby. I feel like some of them would be boring though because I haven’t had any cravings (except Chocolate Coconut Almond Butter but I have a feeling that isn’t pregnancy related.) or adverseness to anything. I’m pretty boring ;)

I have been growing SO much and it is becoming quite noticeable to those around me.  Since I spent the first 18/19 weeks hiding it- the growth is coming quickly now. There is one particular little one that keeps bumping into my tummy- it’s so cute because I think he is just as shocked that its there as I am. (he is one that I have taught for two years in a row and I feel like he could be my own kid!) I feel my stomach stretching and to be completely honest, it hurts. I mean it’s not like “holy cow…. I can’t go on.” But the slight pain is definitly a reminder that I am not the same Julie that I was only months ago. But that isn’t a bad thing. 

I have been spending the past few months trying to live as completely normal as possible. Working out 5-6 days a week with some pretty great intensity, eating the way I normally would (plus more protein! and water!); no eating for two for this girl!, and trying to keep up with my regular schedule and life as long as I possibly can. Being tough, you know. Yep, really tough. Just kind of shaking off the changes that are tough and keep trucking on. 

However, I realize that THINGS ARE CHANGING! 

My body is telling me that I’m crazy for doing things the same way I was only months ago. I am embracing these changes and just growing this little one the best I can.

Top 3 Changes so far. 

  • My body not being MY body. I no longer own my body.
  • Absolutely everything I do affects the little one I love and affects my decisions on EVERYTHING.
  • Food drops on my tummy instead of the floor when I miss my mouth. I’m a mess. (silly but so true!)

Still loving this journey and blessed to my very core to be carrying this little one!

Up next:

…..

…………

**Monster Cookie Dough Dip**

Monster Cookie Dough Dip

Monster Cookie Dough Dip! Heck to the YES!

I was inspired by an incredibly unhealthy dip recipe to twist it into something healthy. …. Success was mine!! :) YAY! 

 

23 responses to “23 weeks Ch-Ch-Cha- Changes

  1. That has to be so weird going through all of those changes, but super exciting I am sure! I’m sure you are doing a great job!

    So excited for that dip. It looks like I could just eat it with a spoon!

  2. Monster Cookie Dough Dip? Yes, please! And you look great — your outfits are always so cute!

  3. I can totally relate to the feeling of not owning your body anymore. If you breastfeed that feeling will continue! :-) You were looking beautiful, as usual, at 23 weeks. :-)

  4. fitandfuninthird

    I just can’t deal with how freaking cute you look!!! Ahhh I hope I look like you when I’m pregnant! I love that your trying to keep things normal instead of using being pregnant as an excuse…. Good for you! I’m sure it’ll make it much easier to get back to normal after your little ones arrives!
    I admire you girl! :)

  5. You look great Julie!

    I’ll be waiting patiently for the monster cookie dough dip!

  6. That must be such a weird feeling that every decision you make not only affects you but also your little one! You look so pretty in the above picture! I’m impressed that you have kept to your normal routine but be sure to let yourself rest and eat a little extra too! :) And that dip sounds amazing- can’t wait for the recipe!

  7. I think I have commented here before, but you are an adorable pregnant woman. And I want to be pregnant. Now. hahabut not really..

  8. That is so cute about your student running into your belly :)

  9. thehinzadventures

    You look adorable girlie… I cant imagine how that feels..your stomach being stretched…lots of lotion needed I assume. Take good care of yourself and grow a healthy baby! Hope you are well – xoxo from Trinidad

  10. You look super cute in that outfit!!! Glad to hear you’re keeping up with your working out. Can’t wait to find out the recipe to that awesome dip!

  11. Holy Smokes–could you be an more adorable!!!! You totally have the “Cutest Pregnant Girl” EVER award! I cannot even imagine what it is like to not have have control over your body–but I bet it is just amazing to know that a tiny little baby is inside–YAY!! It sounds like your baby has excellent taste–that dip looks insane!!! :)

    • Ha! It is so nice to hear that! Thank you- from the very bottom of my heart! … Losing control over your body is one of the hardest things I’ve had to deal with- it is worth it but it is just different sharing my body, ya know? The dip is AMAZING!

  12. ittybitsofbalance

    I’m with Sally Anne- you definitely do have the “cute pregnant girl” look going on– and I LOVE how happy and beaming your smile is! Pregnancy glow is an understatement!

    Take good care of that belly and keep up the great work :)

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

