Monster Cookie Dough Dip

Monster Cookie Dough Dip

Lookie what I did! ….Monster Cookie Dough Dip!

I was scanning through Pinterest about a week ago and saw a recipe for Monster Cookie Dough Dip. “Mmmmmm” was the only thought that crossed my mind. I had to go check it out.…. Then I did.

It wasn’t exactly shall we say ‘healthy’…. at all.  Bummer.  Not that the recipe is bad, I’m sure it is out of this world delicioius but I just need to be filling my body with the best possible nutrients right now (and always.)  I was pretty bummed to see that it wan’t something I could swing- even as an indulgence.  This is actually my caption for the pin

I’m so NOT making this– but I do need to use it as inspiration to make something delicious and healthy. Game on!”

So, took it upon myself to create something delicious and healthy. Much to my surprise, I succeeded! SCORE! I love it when that happens!

Monster Cookie Dough Dip

  • 1 can chick peas (drained & rinsed well)
  • 1/2 c. unsweetened applesauce
  • 1/4 c. unpacked brown sugar
  • 1 Tbsp. dark molasses
  • 2-3 Tbsp. peanut butter
  • 1 tsp. peanut butter extract
  • 1/4 c. quick cooking oats
  • 1/4 c. rolled oats
  • 1/2 tsp. sea salt
  • 1/2 tsp. baking soda
  • 1/2 c. rolled oats
  • 2 Tbsp. mini chocolate chips
  • 2 Tbsp. mini m&m’s

DIRECTIONS: First, process the chick peas. Then, add all of the above ingredients into food processor, except for the last three.   Then mix in the last three  ingredients; rolled oats, chocolate chips, and m&m’s. Do not process! The items need to be whole to make them seem almost identical to a monster cookie dough! Let set for at least a few hours. The rolled oats need time to soak up the extra moisture so that it becomes CookieDough’ish in true form. Also, add the mini M&M’s right before serving- they will ‘bleed’ into the cookie dough. :) ENJOY!

Monster Cookie Dough Dip

Monster Cookie Dough DIp = AMAZING!

This was a surprise success. I wasn’t expecting it to be that great but once I dipped my spoon in- I was hooked! ….I had this thing with eating monster cookie dough when I was younger (and heavier/not as healthy). You could call my sister- she would tell you that I’m an expert at monster cookie dough eating! ….This new recipe is a serious contender to what I used to eat- you know the sugar laden, full of not 100% nutritious ingredients. Well, rest assured you can feel good about eating this and it tastes really stinking good! I’m glad I pinned their recipe and made something of my own. Now, go pin this because it is healthy + delicious!  :) 

Question: Are you a monster cookie fan?!?!   –OR–  What were you an expert at when you were younger?

26 responses to “Monster Cookie Dough Dip

  1. I love cookie dough, especially monster cookie dough, so I am very excited to make this healthier version :)!

  2. Wow, Julie! This looks awesome :) Way to go on making a healthier version. We never made monster cookies growing up, but I absolutely love M&M’s in cookies!

  3. This looks amazing! Chickpeas? Very interesting!

  4. I LOVE monster cookies! I can’t wait to give this a try.

  5. I am going to make that and just eat it with a spoon.

  6. Monster cookies are the best. We had some monster trail mix a while back that was amazing too!

  7. I’m supposed to bring a dessert for the volunteer appreciation luncheon this week, and I think I know what I am bringing now! Where do you find peanut butter extract? I’ve never seen it.

  8. I love monster cookies! The more crap in ‘em the better ;)

  9. I’m not a fan of monster cookies but I do love regular/plain chewy cookies. A freshly baked chewy cookie takes me to new heights!

  10. Holy crap! That looks like the unhealthiest cookie I have ever seen… BUT it’s not!!! Nice work! Awesome creativity! :)

  11. OMG i have been meaning to make this stuff for like EVER! It sounds and looks amazing, how could you seriously go wrong with anything that has cookie dough in it’s name!?

  12. must. make. this. now.

    like woah – thats heaven.

  13. I cannot wait to try this dip. I have to say, I’ve never seen peanut butter extract but I will be searching for it soon. I feel like this is something I need in my life! Thanks for the great idea!

  14. Katie from Katie's Cucina

    Yum! This sounds amazing–must try STAT!

  15. Pingback: Fourth of July Round Up | Beautiful Disasters

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

