Rockin’ Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter

Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter

This Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter is ROCKIN!

I am having this thing going on as of late.  It is becoming quite the even here in the Spinach and Sprinkles household. I feel like I’m a tad late joining the game but I have NOT been able to get enough almond butter into my tummy! I am loving all of the creative and personalized flavors that I’m creating. ♥Seriously.in.love. ♥

I am regularly hauling out my food processor, driving my cats nuts by noisily grinding almonds, pulling all sorts of ingredients from my kitchen cabinents, and creating whatever almond butter my crazy brain can create for the day. I am loving it!  So, here is one of my  creations that I made in a small batch— and I’m wishing I would have made a larger batch!

Rockin’ Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter (with raisins!)  

  • 1 c. almonds (I use raw for nutritional purposes)
  • 1 tbsp. coconut oil
  • 2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1.5 tbsp honey
  • 1/2 tsp freshly ground sea salt
  • 1 tbsp vanilla extract
  • 2 tbsp raisins

Process the almonds until they form a ‘buttery’ consistancy. I use raw and it takes about 12-15 minutes of processing and side scraping. Add coconut oil (I have to warm mine), honey, sea salt, and vanilla extract. Process till smooth. Add 2 tbsp. raisins and pulse, don’t process, so that you have chunks of raisins. Enjoy!

**If you like a thinner Almond Butter, add more coconut oil, maybe 1/2 tbsp more than I added and feel free to go even more crazy with the sweetener, vanilla, cinnamon, sea salt or raisins. Go nuts! Being creative and getting the perfect almond butter FOR ME and my taste buds is my favorite part! Be brave and enjoy!

Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter

My Rockin’ Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter!

Serving suggestions: 

  • Top Apple Slices
  • Oatmeal
  • Toast
  • Sweet Potatoes? (I’ve seen but never tried, have any of you?!)
  • Greek Yogurt
  • Muffins
  • Spoon (or a finger- no judging here!)
  • Ect….

QUESTION: What is your favorite way to enjoy almond butter? Am I missing out on something phenomenal?!??! Anyone done the sweet potato thing?

 

14 responses to “Rockin’ Cinnamon Vanilla Almond Butter

  1. I LOVE almond butter on sweet potatoes! Especially when they are nice and hot and melts the almond butter. A food processor is next on my list, I feel like I am missing out!

  2. Looks delish! I go in and out of liking almond butter- maybe I need to get creative with it!

  3. Yum, this looks good! I normally find almond butter a little too bitter for my liking, but I bet this is good with the addition of cinnamon and vanilla!

  4. I’m late to the almond butter bandwagon too. I tried a few brands and didn’t like any of them (bc of the consistency), but then I discovered Justin’s Maple Almond Butter and fell in love. I just ordered a 3-pack on Amazon! hahaha

  5. That looks delicious! I have got to try this!!! I have a feeling I’m going to become addicted!

  6. This looks delicious! While I have tried almond butter before, I literally just picked up my first jar of it the other day!

  7. Mmm rockin’ indeed! This looks great!! :)

  8. I’ve never had almond butter (or cashew, sunflower, etc.). However, I’m thinking that needs to change after seeing your post because it looks like I’m missing out. I’ll report back and let you know my verdict after I make it!

  9. YUM!!!! I love any nut butter. Cinnamon and vanilla looks like such a great pair!

  10. Oh that just sounds awesome! Love almond butter.

  11. I love to eat chocolate almond butter on a banana! Mmmm…

  12. I would love that with apples, but oddly enough I don’t like sweet stuff with sweet potatoes. I like to keep it salt & peppery!

  13. I love almond butter on pancakes and oatmeal! I haven’t made my own for too long…since my coconut oil obsession. This sounds fantastic!

  14. Oooh, anything with cinnamon has my vote! I bet this is delicious. Mmm…

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

