Oh no she didn’t! {{thank you}}

I got home from tutoring a student today, opened my mailbox and pretty much screamed…

“Oh no she didn’t!!!”

…..with a *huge* smile on my face.

Trader Joe's chocolate

What was waiting in my mailbox to brighten my day!

I had gotten a surprise package from a blogging friend, Erica, who blogs over at For The Sake of Cake—- I was SO touched and grateful. She totally surprised me after my rant on all of you that live near a Trader Joe’s…  After my complete complaining session, a few of you were incredibly sweet enough to offer to pick up a pregnant woman some heaven and put it in the mail. I didn’t take any of you up on the offer but I may have to take up a few of you on that offer though–once this amazing stash of Trader Joe’s chocolate runs out. Cough, Cough- I’m looking at you, Leila- especially because you know what pregnancy cravings are like.  :)

♥Like an angel from the heavens, Erica surprised me with a package of Trader Joe’s CHOCOLATE!♥ (not to mention the cute mommy-to-be card!) She must have still  had my address around from earlier (hats off to Erica- I would have lost it!) and TOTALLY surprised me with the goods! I had no idea I’d be getting heaven in the mail!

I am beyond excited to eat that goodness and can’t thank Erica enough for her kindness. Seriously. Can’t thank her enough! 

Trader Joe's Chocolate

Mom to be card

I am so blessed that many of you care about this Mother to be– and the little bun in the oven.   (ahhhh, I can’t wait to meet him/her!!!) I am honestly overwhelmed with pure joy and gratefulness!

Trader Joe’s chocolate + sweet card = HAPPY pregnant woman! 

Trader Joe's Chocolate

Happy pregnant woman right here!

All this kindness has got me thinking- What can I do to brighten someone’s day? I’m all about paying it forward and I’ll be spreading sunshine like it is no one’s business due to the HUGE amount of sunshine that arrived in my mailbox! 

Question: What has made your day today? Do you believe in paying it forward?

12 responses to “Oh no she didn’t! {{thank you}}

  1. Girl, you pay it forward every day by teaching the future of America!

    Glad you got your chocolate fix.. what a sweet present!

  2. Aw, I was HAPPY to send you this! You deserve it! :-) Enjoy!!

  3. ooo looks so good! The closest trader joes to me is 2 1/2 hours! Everytime I make the drive home from my moms house I bring a cooler and load up on their greek yogurt and chicken sausages! My day was made with a new outfit from target (which of course was not the original purpose of the target trip!)

  4. That’s so awesmome!! Love blogger friends!!!!! That card is too adorable!

  5. I totally understand your pregnant cravings and I’ll be happy to help you out :)

  6. I think it ate my response…
    I totally understand the pregnant cravings – just let me know when you need another fix :)

  7. fitandfuninthird

    How sweet!!! You must have been so excited! Surprise chocolate showing up in the mail?? Nothing better! :)
    I haven’t had much time yet today for something to “make” my day, but yesterday seeing my students with ice cream covering their faces during our ice cream party made my day! :)

  8. That was so nice of her! What a good surprise!

  9. That is so incredibly sweet! I definitely believe in paying it forward. I may be Catholic, but karma is real! :)

  10. Awesome! What a nice surprise :-)

  11. Aww what a wonderful surprise!! That was so sweet of Erica, what a good friend! I too believe in paying it forward and being grateful for the good things that happen to you!

  12. AWESOME. That was SO incredible girlie! :-) Glad you got your chocolate heaven – soon it can be replaced with VINO! I love paying it forward! So much fun…on my bday trip, we bought a newlywed couple dinner and wine…they were so excited. It was fun!

    xoxo from Trinidad

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

