Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Almond Butter

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Almond Butter

Heaven in a jar!

Ummm, yes. You just read that correctly. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Almond Butter.  It is heaven. End of story.

I have been hoarding this recipe for a few months now. Not out of my inability to share food (which is true, I don’t like to share food- unless you’re sharing chocolate with me….)  but out of love for you; I wanted the recipe to be perfect. Each batch I made~  this stuff got better. ……It’s like a magic food! :)

It can also turn a frown upside down…. See? MAGIC! :)

Disclaimer: Another reason for my lengthy time to get you all this goodness….. It was a staple in this pregnat woman’s diet. I can’t seem to keep a jar around long enough to photograph it. Oops! Now it is a staple in this new mamma’s diet—-> I’m afraid my son may have a lactose intolerance so I’m eating the heck out of almond butter these days!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Almond Butter

  • 2 c. almonds
  • 2 tbsp coconut oil
  • 4 tbsp sugar/ sweetener of choice
  • 1 tbsp dark molasses
  • 2 tsp vanilla
  • 1 tsp almond extract (pure almond extract is BEST!- super strong!)
  • 1 tsp butter extract
  • 1/2 tsp ground sea salt
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 2’ish tbsp. Mini Chocolate Chips (I won’t judge if a few extra slip in ;))

Roast almonds @ 325° for 13-18 minutes. Trust your nose. The longer they roast, the deeper and richer the flavor will be. I roast them much closer to 18 than 13. Watch them closely- rather smell them closely :)Let cool for 15 minutes.

Grind the roasted almonds in a food processor till they reach a smooth buttered consistancy. In my opinion, the longer the better- I don’t like it gritty. Add oil through baking soda and let it get smooth and well mixed. (add more flavoring or oil at this time if you want it more runny! I’m a runny’ish almond butter fan.) Also, I go a little overboard on flavorings but I was conservative in the recipe- don’t be afraid to add in more extract, sugar, or baking soda to make it fit your liking. Fiddling with a recipe to make it perfect for you is the best idea ever!

Let cool before you add in the chocolate chips- they WILL melt otherwise, trust me. Finally stir in those chocolate chips & enjoy!

Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Almond Butter 1

This recipe is soooo delicious, I make sure that it is always in my house. I even have it pinned up in my kitchen! :) Make this magic food! It will turn ANY frown upside down!

  • Question: Is everyone else as wild about cookie dough as I am?! Weekend plans?

33 responses to “Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Almond Butter

  1. I am all about this! Thank you for perfecting it to it’s best! Plans for my weekend…MAKING THIS!
    ~ANDREA

  2. OMG That looks amazing!!! I have to try to make this!! Plans for the weekend, taking my fiance indoor rock climbing!! I used to do it all the time and want to try to get back into it! :)

  3. I love cookie dough, cake batter, brownie batter, etc. Numerous cookies get eaten before they are baked every time! This looks delicious!

  4. Mmm that looks fab! The drippier the better!

  5. Looks delicious! Who doesn’t love cookie dough? My fiance still makes me leave him the spoon to lick when I bake. Some things will never change.

    I think I’m going apple picking this weekend! Can’t wait.

  6. Yum!!! I can’t wait to try this! :)

  7. That looks so yummy! I love cookie dough anything! I’m about to head out for the day with my sweet mama :)

  8. Pingback: You are My Sunshine « Flecks of Green

  9. Wow how amazing does that look! I also wanted to let you know I nominated your for The Sunshine Award! Congrats! http://flecksofgreen.com/2012/09/22/you-are-my-sunshine/

  10. I love cookie dough!! So much more than cookies. I spectated at a marathon in Denver this morning for fun!

  11. I love licking the spoon when making cookie dough and cake batter OR the banana bread spoon [guilty of doing that this weekend, haha] :P Have you seen the cookie butter at TJ’s?!

    • I live in the middle of nowhere so I don’t get to TJ’s anymore—- it was heartbreaking to move away from the east coast after my teaching was over, mainly the no TJ’s part was heartbreaking!!! I would LOVE to try their cookie butter but have never had the chance. Bummer!

      • Sorry :/ Where on the east coast did you live? I’ve been in the DC area my whole life [minus college, went up to Boston]… We totally could do a blogger swap if you’d like some TJ’s treats!!!

  12. any mention of cookie dough and you’ve just learned the key to my heart! Holy yum! Can’t wait to try this!!

  13. OMG that looks amazing! WOWSWERS. I think it would send me into a diabeetic shock though lol. Sounds like your doing fantastic – prob in such mama love eh? Things are going MUCH better now that I got DEX. :-)

    xoxo from the Houston Airport

  14. I SO just pinned this!!! Oh my gosh. It looks AMAZING!!! I am such a sucker for nut butters. ;)

  15. Pingback: Lock up your almond butter…. | Spinach and Sprinkles

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

