Hello world!

Hello blog world! ….and (drum roll, please)…… WELCOME TO SPINACH AND SPRINKLES! πŸ™‚ I’m Julie, commonly known as…. Julie. I don’t do nick names. It was hard enough to change my last name when I got married. Also, I am a teacher and I don’t hear my first name often enough; Mrs. H gets really old, REALLY fast.

So, I feel like a kid standing on the driveway waiting for the bus to come pick them up on the first day of school. Except I don’t have a mom standing on the front porch telling me “It will all be okay, honey. Have a wonderful first day, I’m sure everyone will be nice!” but she is totally freaked out inside, that mom is my logical self. I’m scared, not so sure what I’m scared of but nonetheless I’m scared. So, please be nice. At the same time, I am excited to jump head first into the blog world and get to know more about myself and those around me. That is what life is all about after all. Β (and, yes…. I am as gosh darn cute as the girl getting on that bus, just a few years older.)

Leave a comment to let me know you exist; I’ll know if you are in the back not speaking up, it’s a teacher thing… Speak up and be on time tomorrow so you don’t miss anything important! πŸ˜‰

4 responses to “Hello world!

  1. Love the name for your blog!!! Can’t wait to hear more, I can tell yours is gonna be good πŸ˜€

    • Thank you for giving it a shot! ….Especially on the first day, like less than 12 hours first day! πŸ™‚ YOU (yes, you) just made my day! Glad you like the name! I love, *LOVE*, the name of yours and I checked it out, I like it very much! You’re from the midwest?!?!?!?! Me too!!! Where are you from? Thank you for stopping by! (for real, if you could see my excited face, hahahaha)

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

