Today’s Game Plan

  • Complete MASSIVE to-do list
    • Wrapping wedding present, pack clothes, iron husband’s shirt & pants for wedding, paint fingernails & toenails (taking forever to dry! must figure out quicker way), do dishes & put away, water garden……. the list goes on.
  • Drive 4 hours (a long 4 hours might I add) to an evening wedding
  • Attend wedding wearing some rocking shoes!
  • Maybe do a little dancing with the amazing husband!
  • SLEEP in at the hotel ….not make the bed and feel like a rebel. That’s a lie, I know I’ll make it because otherwise I’ll feel bad about it all day!

I don’t like leaving my babies for the long weekend….Β 

The salad section of my garden

This is the salad section of my garden! I'm telling you it is ROCKIN'.....

Baby cantaloupe!

Bear

Bear, one of our babies! (The other baby was a pain and didn't want photographed this morning.... Maybe another day, Kiee. Mom will win on another day....)

Question: What are your weekend plans? What do you hate leaving while you are out of town?Β 
-OR- How do you help fingernails & toenails dry faster?Β 
12 responses to “Today’s Game Plan

  1. I’m up at my sisters visiting with my nieces this weekend and I couldn’t be more happy about it πŸ™‚

    I’m so jealous of your garden!! I’m totally impressed by it.

    As for the toenail/finger nail drying…that spray they sell at salons is wonderful. Really does the trick!

    Have a fun time away πŸ™‚

  2. Sounds like a great weekend! Your garden is beautiful!

    I do Shellac manicures – you leave with your nails dry and hard as a rock and it lasts ~2 weeks with no chipping!

    Have a great weekend!

  3. Your list sounded a bit like mine this morning πŸ™‚ My honey is in a wedding tomorrow, so today we came down for the rehearsal dinner and had a blast! This is the first time we’re leaving our pup at home, so I’m a little nervous about that. HOWEVER….I am soooooo excited to have two nights of uninterrupted sleep and sleeping in πŸ˜€

  4. Opi rapid dry top coat = miracle πŸ™‚

    Hope you had fun at the wedding!!

  5. I hate leaving my roommate when I go out of town; I swear he is worse than a toddler left alone for a few days…

  6. I love the picture of your garden! I love being able to take fresh produce from my backyard and bypass buying it from the supermarket for awhile!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

