It’s Middle of the Week Wednesday

I use this cute little saying to help my kids pace Wednesday where it belongs in the week. Some days I wish Wednesday would just go double speed. Wouldn’t that be wonderful; Wednesday rushed so we can get on to Thursday? So, you all have made it to the middle of the week! Congrats! πŸ™‚

On to Try it Tuesday! The results edition… AWESOME!Β Β  …(If you missed my challenge, check it out! It was fun! )

Smile.... and mean it!

What I did to brighten peoples day:

  • Left an unexpected tip for our nice waitress at lunch!
    • I bet she was super excited to see I’d cleaned up our area and just left her an unexpected tip.
  • Told a cashier her hair was adorable!
    • Adorable was seriously an understatement! When I told her her look of shock changed to a beaming smile πŸ™‚
  • Held the door for an expecting mother with her hands full
    • She looked relieved that someone took that tiny job away from her
  • Hand written letter to my mom & dad
    • They are the best parents ever and I wanted them to get a reminder of my love for them!
    • Everyone loves getting something in the mail right? Show some letter love!
  • Wrote these notes and placed them in unexpected places.
    • I put one on a mirror in a public place and put the two others in library books in the school I teach at. I put them in books that 4th-6th grade girls will be reading.

The notes I wrote for Try it Tuesday.... I love that some girl will get to page 136 & find a note saying 'Hello beautiful!.... yes YOU!' πŸ™‚ This age is hard and I'm glad that I can remind them of their value!

I found Try it Tuesday to be a success for me. πŸ™‚ I did it, I brightened people’s days!!! Sweet Success!…. Yesterday was tough for me but I had smile karma on my side! It made the day much better for me; knowing that I may have brightened someones day instantly made a gloomy situation feel a whole lot better! Β I wonder if that waitress Β needed Β a pick-me-up andΒ had a better day because of me or that the cashier with the cute hair needed to hear that she was beautiful yesterday?
It always seems the days that I hear the most random comments are the days when I need them most…. So, be kind and spread the smiles! πŸ™‚

What I ate Wednesday is in this mix too…

Chocolate Coconut Oatmeal.... With a ChocolateCoconutJoy in a ball in floating in the back of the oatmeal. See it?

This was delicious…. Especially because of the ChocolateCoconutJoy in a ball is on the side of this oatmeal. ❀ Oatmeal! ❀

Lunch anyone?

I haven’t eaten it yet…. but I’m sure it will be: Spinach from my garden with some strawberries & basil. Oh heck yes!

❀ Frozen Grapes

I love frozen grapes, they are the perfect snack! Yummmm!

Question: Did you give ‘Try it Tuesday’ a try? How did it go?Β 

-OR-

What is the best thing you’ve eaten today?Β 

14 responses to “It’s Middle of the Week Wednesday

  1. Chocolate Coconut Joy is the side is not visible 😦

  2. I paid for someone’s coffee behind me in the drive thru. Didn’t get to see their reaction, but hoping it was a happy surprise!

    I’m eating a pineapple right now. I’m obsessed! So good πŸ™‚

    Loved your idea to leave notes around! So cute!

  3. Chocolate Coconut Oatmeal? YUM!! Since it’s only 8:28am here, I’ve only had my morning smoothie but it was delicious! πŸ™‚

  4. oh my gosh I LOVE this!! Definitely gonna try “Try it Tuesday” and that chocolate coconut oatmeal thing looks amazing, seriously I’m restraining myself from getting chocolate now..

  5. Ooo, glad try it Tuesday was a success! I spent the evening in and didn’t get a chance to be nice to others, but sure did make myself smile with tasty food and junky tv-time πŸ™‚ And I’ve never had frozen grapes, but now I think I must try…frozen blueberries are an all-time fave, so if they’re anything like that I will haaaappy

  6. Best thing I’ve eaten today is most definitely my breakfast!! It rocked my world πŸ˜‰

  7. Pingback: Who needs chips?!?! …Try it Tuesday food edition! | Spinach and Sprinkles

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

