Sunset love

 

Yes, I know…. this is beautiful. I love my Kansas sunsets.

Tomorrow I have to do the unthinkable: GO BACK TO SCHOOL!!! Yuck, I’m not wanting to sit in a room from 8:00- 4:00 and listen to someone lecture all the while I’ll just be wanting to work in my classroom. Teacher’s Inservice days BLOW! I can’t believe I was that frank with you, sorry. Seriously though, they are NO fun! 😦

On a more happy note, I’ll be sharing some ICE CREAM with you tomorrow when I get back from school! 

HIP-HIP-HOORAY! 🙂

Question: Sunrise? -OR- Sunset?

 

14 responses to “Sunset love

  1. Good luck with all things school-related!!

    And I am all about the sunsets 🙂

  2. Gorgeous sunset!! Good luck tomorrow!

    I actually LOVE sunrises!

  3. Sunset, definitely! Especially after enjoying a good dinner 🙂

  4. ittybitsofbalance

    Back to school already? Wow summer flew!
    & sunrise fosho 😀

  5. Beautiful sunset pic — Glad I’m not the only one who posts sunsets! (i just posted one last night too) Good luck today and here’s to wishing it goes by super fast! xoxo Happy Monday!

  6. Wait…it’s July, isn’t it? How are you going back to school??

    I love both, obviously, but it’s more appropriate to have a cocktail at sunSET so I’m going to have to go with that one!

    xx

  7. I remember those staff development days. 😦 All I wanted to do was work in my room and plan with my team. Hopefully you will have an inspiring inservice!

    I love sunrises — my favorite time of the day is morning when things are quiet and peaceful!

  8. Good luck at school today!

    I love sunrises (as you’ve seen on my blog :)) because we just have such a great view of it.

    Can’t wait to see your ice cream recipe!

  9. Ahhh, why do you have to go back so early?! We have to come in for a “flex day” any time between 8/12 & 8/25 (a full day where you can work in your classroom, you pick the day) & have ONE in-service day before the kids come back. Anyway, I hope it goes well, but I can sympathize with you on how painful in-service days can be!

  10. I’m a total sucker for both a sunrise and sunset. Sorry you have to be back in school 😦 Hope the day flies for you!

  11. Sunset – I prefer to see the end of something over the beginning.

    Happy first day back! !

  12. Boo, sorry it’s back to school/work for you 😦 But I think ice cream sounds like a good way to make up for it. And your sunset is beautiful! Although, I’m more of a sunrise person, since I’m one of those weird fans of mornings…

  13. I love the feelings I get from being awake with a beautiful sunrise but I think sunsets are way more striking! If that makes sense? 🙂

  14. Gorgeous. 🙂 We definitely share the sunset love! Sunrises are gorgeous too!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

