Too excited…..Can’t think

You guys, I’m seriously so excited for our ♥honeymoon re-do♥ that I can’t think!

I am trying to maintain some sense on normalcy which is not possible with the thought of school lingering back there…. yuck. I just have a lot to do before school start….. Here is something great! My parfait! Yummm!

ONE WEEK and I’ll be waking up in the California sunshine!

It is a problem, I have SF on the brain. Is it weird that I really want to see the “Full House” house?!?!

I’m a fan…. it’s so bad that I’m taking about karate chopping birthday cakes! Hi-yah! My mother-in-law had her birthday and my brother-in-law asked how he should cut the cake….

My suggestion was to karate chop it like they do in Full House. “You know the episode, when Becky goes into labor with the twins and leaves Michelle’s birthday party in the heat of the moment. Teddy suggests that he karate chops it because they can’t play with knives….” Looking around I should have kept my mouth shut. Crud, am I the only one who knows what I’m talking about!

Does the Full House house really exist or am I just living in a dream world?!?

QUESTION: ……Childhood TV show? Let’s talk! Help me reminese! 🙂 

16 responses to “Too excited…..Can’t think

  1. Full House was definitely my fave show too!!!!!! I wanted to be Stephanie so bad 🙂 I’d like to think the house exists!!

    I’m so excited for you to go on your trip! Will you be posting from there or taking the week off?

  2. I was definitely a Full House fan. Also Saved By The Bell and as I got older 90210. 🙂

  3. Ah, LOVE Full House! My fiance even bought me the entire series on DVD… then I proceeded to make him watch it with me because he NEVER watched it growing up! Can you believe that?!

  4. Girl..I’m so excited for you!!! You’re going to have an amazing time for For sure!

    My favorite show was The Facts of Life…..love it!!! Singing the songrt now in my head! Xoxox

  5. Are you kidding me! I think I have seen EVERY single episode of Full House at least a dozen times! Do you remember when Stephanie and Harry want a snack so they make “Cheese donuts” out of those plastic cheese slices? I AWLAYS wanted my mom to buy those Kraft singles JUST so I could do that, too! Haha! I just found your blog and LOVE it! I adore that you put sprinkles on everything!

  6. I shamefully loved Silver Spoons! Had a crush on Ricky Schroder. And I’m probably showing my age with that confession!
    Keep up the excited energy for your upcoming trip and keep school OUT of your mind!!

  7. I’d be excited too. You’ll have so much fun. Let’s see – I didn’t watch many shows that weren’t cartoons, but I was a Family Matters fan for a while. “Did I do thaaaat?” haha

  8. ittybitsofbalance

    Oh my lordy I LOVED Full House as a child 🙂 I used to have the biggest crush on Uncle Jesse ❤

    If the house does exist and you do end up seeing it PLEASE take a picture in my honor!

  9. Love how excited you are! And FULL HOUSE, yes. The house does exist (was actually for sale not to long ago–no idea why I know that)–but the inside is not the inside from the show. If that makes sense. ‘Cause that was all in the studio. And, oh, childhood show–Fresh Prince! I still get excited when reruns are on. And reruns are on all the time, so my life is pretty darn happy…

  10. Yaaaay! I’m so jealous – I’m totally going to live vicariously through you! I was a huge TGIF fan – so Full House, Step by Step, Family Matters…all awesome 🙂

  11. I’m so excited for you! You are going to have a fabulous time!! Just bring some layers because it’s been cold in the mornings! And yes, the house does exist! You can even sit on the grass at the park across the way and take a picture (or a picnic like they did in the show’s credits.)

    And I used to love full house too! That and Boy Meets World, Sabrina the Teenage Witch.. I watched them all!

  12. That episode blew my mind! I don’t know how old I would have been, but I was sooooooo disappointed when it was a 2 parter! I even remember that Jesse was singing in a medicated haze “havin’ my baby..” ha ha!

  13. Jennifer Bennett

    Hi! I randomly found your blog and I am so glad I did because I know about the ‘Full House’ house! If you do really wanna see the house, it is located at 1709 Broderick St. in San Francisco, California! You can YouTube videos of people that have been there and found the location. The only thing is, the opening scene of the park with the houses behind the grass – well, that isn’t the actual house. Their house was actually located on a different street! Enjoy and take pictures!

    This explains everything 🙂
    http://sf.blueherontours.com/2007/04/full-house-house.html

    http://www.sfgate.com/cgi-bin/blogs/scavenger/detail?entry_id=46822

  14. Pingback: Seven Little Things You Ought To Know. « katshealthcorner

  15. Have fun in San Fran, great place to visit. Growing up, some favorite shows were Family Ties, facts of life and 90210 and the Price is right! If I was sick and stayed home from school, I would watch Bob Barker and loved it!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

