CLASSY GLASS you’ve got there…

First things first: Thank you all for your help on finding the ‘Full House’ house and in sharing in my joy on the upcoming  ♥trip!

This morning: I got classy with my glass! ….Wait, this looks normal. Whadda I know. Hmmm, I swear the cup was more interesting earlier... WEIRD!

Heavenly Morning in my book!

Chocolate Covered Strawberry Mix

  • 1 1/2 cup of milk
  • frozen banana
  • 5 frozen strawberries
  • lots of ice
  • heaping 1/2 tsp of xanthan gum
Blend and seperate about 1/3 of the mix into a seperate glass. It will be pink, add the chia seeds to the pink strawberry mix…
Add 1 tbsp of dark chocolate cocoa powder to the mix that is in the blender….. Then, LAYER IT UP!!! 🙂 
I am telling you all, get your hands on Xanthan gum, It will CHANGE. YOUR. LIFE. (especially if you are a fan of creamy, thick, blended drinks!) 

One classy glass

Ha! …I know, all I had to do was turn it around. Either I’m in the mood for football or bud light. *FOOTBALL* is on the brain also in the Spinach and Sprinkles household. The husband is a football coach and we are gearing up for the season. It’s getting crazy around here!!!!

I’m getting excited for the NFL season too! Go Bears, Giants, 49ers, Chiefs, Jets. There IS a pecking order here. Overall, I’m a BEARS fan though! 🙂

I am off to have a great day with the ♥parents, they are coming to visit the husband and and myself. Maybe help put in a celiling fan or two and gwak at my garden….

Question: Favorite sport?

-OR- …. Favorite NFL team?

19 responses to “CLASSY GLASS you’ve got there…

  1. I love soccer…but basically hate watching all sports ha

  2. Yummm!! That looks amazing! The layers make it so much more fun. 🙂

  3. I’m more of a college football fan myself (go Hokies!!), so I don’t follow NFL at all. Your glass is cute 🙂 And I like how the football on it is mostly pink!

  4. Definitely BASEBALL… we’re BIG Phillies phans in my household!

    My fiance has really tried to get me into football (he’s an Eagles fan) but I just can’t do it… maybe this season?

  5. Favorite sport on TV: Tennis or footbal. Favorite sport live: Hockey. And, being from TN, I have to go with the TITANS for football.

    And your layered smoothie looks gooood! Xantham gum is on my whole foods shopping list!

  6. This drink looks really good! Now I just need to get myself some strawberries. I love those thick glass beer glasses for many purposes, regardless of whatever logo happens to be on them.

    DA BEARS!

  7. My fav sport is soccer, but I am really fired up about college football. I don’t have a fav NFL team, but I watch tons of NCAA. If it’s an ACC match, I always cheer for my Tigers. 🙂

  8. Ok, you might hate me when I say this but, I cannot stand football. Like absolutely despise it. So, fav sport is soccer but since that’s not a “conventional” American sport I’ll say hockey. I love watching ice hockey.

  9. I’m a huge volleyball fan when it comes to playing sports but I really love watching Football, Soccer and Basketball 🙂 My boyfriend works for ESPN so I’d be in trouble if I didn’t like sports!

  10. Oh I love how you layered it in the glass like that! It looks so pretty and I bet it tastes delicious! I hope that you have a great day with the parents! I’m not really a traditional sports fan, but I love ice skating and gymnastics if those count 😉

  11. Baseball! GO CARDS!!!!

    I love that you were sneakily drinking a healthy smoothie out of a BL glass – that’s my kind of cold beverage! 😉

  12. This almost looks too good to drink!! 🙂 and i love the cup. I was raised a Bills fan which is sad.. because they’re not very good. hahahaha.

  13. So funny! I made almost the same smoothie!

    I’m so not a football fan (I don’t know why!) but I LOVE basketball (college AND NBA) and baseball (Go Giants!!)

    I just had lunch with my mom 🙂 Have a great day with your parents!

  14. Oh my gosh. That glass of amazingness looks just like neapolitan icecream. 🙂

  15. That sounds delicious!
    And GO BEARS!! 🙂

  16. Go Cowboys! Love ’em or hate ’em, they’re my home team! I bet your home gets really crazy busy with your husband being a coach!

  17. Kelsey @utmosthealth

    Football is my favorite because of Tim Tebow of course 😉 lol But I LOVE the STL Cardinals and my fam has season tickets so I LOVE going to those games! Also I have taken a liking to Rugby since living in South Africa!

  18. Your blog is so fun….my favorite sport is xc:)

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

