The best…EVER!

My mom! ...the best woman I know!

Best man I know! ... My dad

I have been MEGA busy with ♥the parents in town! In the last 24 hours they have helped me:

  • Buy a new front door for our house
  • Buy a new screen door
  • Install a ceiling fan
  • Install a ‘squirter’ in my kitchen sink
  • Replace 3 window screens
  • Replace the screen on my screen door
  • Hang window shades
  • Pick out flooring for my kitchen
  • …..pretty sure I’m still forgetting things they did for me while they were here!

They love me when I am unlovable…. (yes, I’m sure it happens) They have given their whole life to make mine better and never quit giving of their time and hearts. My parents know how stressed I am with school coming up and that I just needed them. I love how they know that. I am relieved to have all of this stuff around the house done and I love them for the time they give and the LOVE they give. 

 I am blessed to have a few of their qualities and realize I have a lot of praying to do if I want to evolve into half of the wonderful people they are. I am truly blessed.

♦My mom gave me: her soft heart, her love for others, her selflessness, her bad stomach :(, her cheekbones, and love of youth

♦My dad gave me: his stubborn nature, his ability to empathize and genuinly care for those in need, the ability to be strong in who I am, and a foundation built on love….  

When I grow up I want to be just like my Mom AND Dad! 

Tomorrow I will be doing the 7 links that I was gifted… This should be fun!

QUESTION: What qualities did you get from your parents??? …..Go ahead and brag, it’s truly bragging on your parents 🙂 

 

12 responses to “The best…EVER!

  1. This is such a sweet post! Qualities I got from my mom: emotional, strong-willed, hard-working. Qualities I got from my dad: creative, spontaneous, and flexible. I feel lucky to have great parents, too! 🙂

  2. ittybitsofbalance

    Can I first start out by telling you how beautiful you are?

    Well now that that’s said & done haha 🙂
    That’s so sweet that you made a post dedicated to your parents. Some people really forget or underestimate all that their parents do for them– so this post is awesome!

    I get my down to earth nature from my dad and my positive outlook from the madre

  3. What a lovely post – and you look gorgeous in those pictures!
    I get my love of huge numbers of Tupperware boxes from my mum and my weird sense of humour from my dad… 🙂

  4. Love the wedding pictures! I get my desire to have things neat & organized from my parents, for sure!

  5. LOVE THIS. I always adore parent posts, because parents deserve it! I got my stubbornness, independence, particularity and more from my dad. My mom tried to give me her kindness, friendliness and open-heartedness…but that’s all still in the works 😀

  6. How sweet! What awesome parents you have!!

  7. This is such a WONDERFUL post! I also ADORE your wedding dress. You look like a princess!

    I have my mom’s conscientious heart, her sense of humor, and her ability to get lost anywhere and everywhere. I pray every single day that I will one day have even half of her faith.

    I have my dad’s eyes, his love of history, and his inability to ever gracefully lose a debate! 🙂

  8. I love this post!!

    My mom definitely made me strong-willed (she is pretty scary) and my dad gave me the ability to laugh at farts (I think he’s five years old). Sweet.

  9. this is so sweet! I’m freakishly organized like my mother, and a workoutaholic like my father! 🙂

  10. Aw you looked beautiful on your wedding! I agree – I have qualities from both my parents and couldn’t be more happy about it 🙂

  11. Aww those pictures are adorable 🙂 You can totally see the love in your mom’s eyes!

    – Nicole

  12. Love those candid pictures from your wedding day, really captures the emotion from your parents! I am still praying that I can come close to being as giving and selfless as my mom! Thanks for sharing a little about your family! 🙂

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

