7 links

Kathleen over at katsheathcorner tagged me in the 7 links that has been going around the blog word…. F–U–N–! 

Most Beautiful:

My most beautiful post physically was ‘Who lives like that?!?! because of the AMAZING sunsets I added to the end of the post…….

It is impossible to not feel God's presence all around while I'm out here on the farm.

Kansas Sunsets!

…That being said, the most beautiful post in my book was “Try it Tuesday” the first time I did it. Your kindness toward others was was BEAUTIFUL. I loved the day after where I heard how it went for all of you. YOU make the world a more beautiful place, yes, YOU!!!

My try it Tuesday notes that were left in random places to remind others of their beauty!

Most Popular:

MyGetting to Know the Girl’ page FOR SURE! ….This gives you an insight into my shoe closet and you get to know quite a bit about me!

Wedding Shoes in my closet!

As far as posts go, I was surprised to see that Secret Ice Cream’ was actually the most popular post….. I think we all need to spread the word, IT. IS. AMAZING!

Dark Chocolate Coconut Ice Cream!

Most Helpful:

The day I let you all into my head for a minute, I know it was a scary time for all involved….In You’ve GOT to be Kidding Me! I let you know how my relationship with the scale was going. How my wonderful Dutch genes had a lot to do with my size and relationship with the scale… The time I listened to all of you and how you deal with your insecurities... Still loving this post!!! It was helpful to me for sure to not feel so alone.

This is the day where YOU helped me continue on my journey to loving myself a little more…. 

Most controversial:

I’m a little unsure about what would be controversial…. I love how everyone I have encountered has been completely open and okay with me doing things my way & them doing things their way…. WAIT, I know.

The controversy: to add sprinkles or to not add sprinkles! Those cookie dough protein balls just screamed sprinkles for me. Some agreed (okay, most) but some didn’t. Oh the horror! HA!

To add sprinkles? -OR- Not to add sprinkles?

SURPRISED Success:

Who Lives like that?!!? for sure!  I was surprised when you were all so supportive of my decision to chase my dreams and realize that ‘home is where the heart is’. I let you into my small town life and not a soul made fun of my lifestyle. You welcomed me with open arms! Some of you even appreciated my childhood alarm clock! 🙂

My alarm clocks that you all laughed about! 😉

Not enough attention:

My Stars&Stripes  Margarita  that I made for the 4th of July…. Only because I ♥♥love a good margarita and would like to share the lower calorie goodness with any  and everyone!

Stars & Stripes margarita!

Most proud of:

I am the most proud of the whole Spinach and Sprinkles experience that each of YOU has helped create! I love that even here in my tiny town, I am getting to know people from across the US and across the world! 🙂 YOU have made every hour of sitting on this computer completely worth it! I LOVE all of you, hope that doesn’t sound creepy at all. 😉  You have offered me support, advice, been a sounding board, and made my journey to loving who I am a lot brighter….. I just have to say this!

YOU are all THE BEST! 🙂

Question: Would any of you like to be tagged in the 7 links? (there are a few of you I would LOVE to tag!!! So, let me know!)    -OR- How was your weekend?!?! 🙂 

I HATE signing up people for things they don’t want to do, like chain letters and give me your friends’ e-mail addresses kind of thing, I would love to tag any of you that want to join in the fun!

10 responses to “7 links

  1. Love the wedding shoes! I have bright blue ones!! 🙂

  2. ittybitsofbalance

    I love these surveys because now I can catch up 😀

  3. These posts are always my favorite to read! I LOVED your most controversial. Nothing brings a more heated debate than sprinkles! HAHA! I think you are doing something right when this is the post that garnered the most controversy! 🙂

  4. Cute post! My weekend was pretty darn good. Thanks for asking 🙂

  5. Just found your blog! Can’t wait to read more 🙂

  6. I love these 7 links posts because it’s fun to go back to some great posts that bloggers created that I may have missed. I absolutely love those sunset pics… so gorgeous!! And mmm that marg looks delicious! I’m going to have to make it!

  7. Controversy over sprinkles?! The answer is always yes!! 😛

  8. Dark Chocolate Coconut Ice Cream?! YUM!

  9. I LOVE this post!! and everything about your blog, so glad I caught you on the first post you ever made 🙂

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

