Busy Bees!

I am one lucky girl! …..My mom decided to come help me get my classroom ready so that I can come home next week!! YAY for help! We have been busy bees!

My job helpers system.... My 3rd graders will be busy bees too!

This is what they get for having the MRS. Football coach as their teacher….

Welcome to 3H kiddos!! Kicking off a great year!!

Welcome!!!!

 

Question: What was your favorite grade? What was so great about it? (I need ideas and inspiration!)

19 responses to “Busy Bees!

  1. My favorite grade was 2nd because of my teacher, Mr. Fugate. He read us James and the Giant Peach and each character had a different voice. I will never be able to read the book again or watch the movie because I’m afraid it won’t be as great as I remember it from then!

    The classroom looks fun already 🙂 I’m sure you’ll be great with the 3rd graders!

  2. Those bees are so cute! 🙂 I can’t think of a favorite grade for me — I just like math. 🙂

  3. Aww so cute! That’s the kind of stuff that would make teaching so much fun. 🙂 Hmm favorite grade? Probably kindergarten because that’s before everyone starts being mean to each other. 😦 In between kindergarten and middle school though, I’d say 3rd grade because I had a nice teacher, I rocked at the spelling tests and getting stars on my name every week and lots of field trips!

  4. Awww great looking classroom! I love it! I think I probably like 12th grade best… can I say that? 🙂

  5. sweetpeppermintz

    It’s a toss-up between 1st and 4th grade… I don’t remember quite what I liked about first grade accept that when I cried the first time I met my teacher because I couldn’t read she assured me we would fix that. Also if you received a 100 on a spelling test you got a piece of candy (now I don’t like this idea but back then I did). We did a bunch of listening test activities. You know when the teacher gives you a paper and tells you a series of instructions and that you needed to listen to all of them before beginning or some other thing tricky is said to make it more challenging to do correctly. We always lined up at the door and once while we were going to the Library she tried her best to teach us how to pronounce li-brary instead of Li-berry.

    As for fourth grade. My teacher then was also really amazing. I respected her and loved her… Again I don’t know why. Maybe it’s just that I had a tendency to love my teachers. With her I remember most the many different games we had to play at recess. We bought them by being good… I think… I could be wrong on that one. There was also a bookshelf full of books to read including a Alphabet Sign language book. For math we would do speed races on the board. Then in reading we had to make a cereal box that advertised a book, gave a summary, and something else. We also had to decorate the inside of a box to depict a scene for another one of our book projects… Maybe it was the curriculum that made the year lovely : )… Although decorating the room during recess was fun too! We did that for our teachers birthday. It was a surprise.

  6. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Aw those bees are so adorable!

  7. Awwweee those bees are too cute!! 😀

    Love your blog btw! I’m definitely a farm girl at heart too 🙂

    ❤

  8. too cute! My memory is so horrible I can’t even remember what grade I liked most. And I’ve only worked in a preschool and a middle school so I guess I wouldn’t be much help :/ good luck!

  9. The only thing that sticks out from 3rd grade for me is that we had to write exact instructions on how to make a peanut butter sandwich, and our teacher followed it to the letter. It was basically a lesson in adjectives and verbs (scoop the peanut butter, etc).

    Another moment that sticks out for me is in Grade 7, my teacher would put a math question of the week up on the board, and then anyone who answered it correctly was entered intoa draw.

  10. fourth grade because my teacher during D.E.A.R. (drop everything and read) time would let us sit on the comfy couches, bean bags, and rugs and would playing relaxing music for us!

  11. So cute! My favorite was probably high school (rare, I know)…I just had such a good time, no drama (that didn’t start til college!) and am still close with my high school friends

  12. I LOVE the busy bees! So stinking cute!
    My favorite grade was kindergarten. We had snack which were the the same as the color we were learning that day. Basically, my stomach dictated my favorite grade!

    However, I did love 3rd grade, too. My teacher brought in this adorable yellow couch and had a fake window behind it for the “Reading room.” It made it so fun! We all could not wait for independent reading time!

  13. Wow I would have been so excited as a kid coming into school and seeing those wonderful decorations!

    i think grade 2 and grade 6 were equally my favourite!

  14. Awesome! I bet you are one cool teacher 🙂

  15. Cute classroom! My oldest is starting 3rd grade in a week! Time sure does fly by, can’t believe we are getting ready for school again. I liked 9th-12th grade the best!

  16. Love the bees 🙂 4th grade was my favorite grade! My teacher was positive, bubbly, made kids excited, had a classroom full of animals (centipedes, water frogs, gerbils, etc.). And she had a giant bucket of laminated photos from magazines (as in, of sports players, animals, etc.) and once a week we got to pick one and then write a story about it. Yup, good memories 🙂 Just overall, she really got everyone’s imagination going, rather than just doing the whole “here are the facts you need to learn…” thing.

  17. 3rd & 5th grade! We played a lot of games when it came to learning. I remember we had to make up our own game board game based on a book we read! We play Jeopardy on Fridays – that was fun!

  18. Your decorations are so, so adorable!!! All of those kids are going to be so lucky to be in your class! 🙂 I loved 2nd-5th grade really… they were all great years! Unfortunately, my memory is not the best so I don’t have any great ideas to give but I’m sure you will have an amazing year!

  19. So freaking cute!!! I love seeing people’s classrooms 🙂

    I hope you have a great year!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

