New school clothes!!!

Do you remember those first days of school in elementary school? The days where you wore your ‘NEW SCHOOL CLOTHES!’….  so fresh, no stains, completely in style, and fit like a dream. 

Oh, new school clothes.… The days where we all felt like be belonged in the middle of an July/August magazine. 

So cute! ...Look at these leggings! I want a pair! 🙂

I remember when my back to school clothes were neon colored with side clipped t-shirts! Neon colored paint splattered pants and a side pony tail! ….So, I’m not that old, I’m just a HUGE fan of the 80’s! If I could wear that stuff tomorrow, I WOULD! (my boss only wishes I were kidding…. sorry Doug, I’m not kidding.)

Does anyone else remember these SIDE CLIPS for your shirts?!?!

I remember thinking I was THE coolest kid in town when I wore these ‘side clips’ on my t-shirt! I was just as cool as Kelly Kapowski when I was able to wear things like that!!! 

If only I could kiss Zack Morris! 🙂 HA!

Tomorrow I will be wearing new school clothes and I have to admit, I am kind of pumped. I have been teaching for a few years; but this outfit, I am actually excited about.The husband said he would take a picture of his wife on the first day of school so my mom and all of you could see the CUTE outfit I have set out….

The question is: ….80’s style fashion or The Limited fashion?!?!

80's fashion?

-OR-

The Limited fashion?

Guess you’ll all have to wait till tomorrow to see what comes out of my closet… 80’s or The Limited?!?! Only time will tell…

QUESTION: What is your work dress code at work?!? 

I am *seriously* curious what everyone else has to wear to work! Tell me please! 🙂 

13 responses to “New school clothes!!!

  1. I did a little back-to-school clothes shopping today, but I still need a few more things!

    We have to dress professionally Monday-Thursday. Friday, we’re able to wear jeans if we make a $1.00 donation to various charities throughout the year. I have a love/hate relationship with Fridays. It’s nice to dress down, but I hear at least 2 or 3 times about how I blend in with the students! Gee, thanks! 😉

  2. Wow! Thanks for taking me WAAAY back! I loved the side ponytail and totally rocked the splatter paint leggings and oversized t-shirts…with a side clip 🙂 Can’t wait to see what new outfit you’re rocking tomorrow!

    I can dress business casual at work. I love to wear all types of dresses and skirts in the summer! In the winter it is always turtlenecks and sweaters. Lots of khakis, corduroys, sometimes black pants. I don’t have to get too fancy, but I am not allowed to wear jeans, tennis shoes, athletic wear, or cheap-o flip flops. It’s perfect for me!

  3. This post is cute! I so ran the leggings in high school (and they were from the limited) Do you remember Forenza and outback red? You had to wear the collar up so you cound see the outback red tag?

    When I was working outside of the home, I wore scrubs, and that was super easy and comfortable!

    Now, I wear running shorts and tank tops most days. I got tired of dressing up for my kids only to snot on my cool clothes!

    I do get dressed though if I am heading out!

    Looking forward to seeing what you chose on your first day of school! 🙂

  4. Starting a new job on Monday and creating a work fashion page! Stay tuned:)

  5. Well, now I work from home so it’s usually pj’s until 10am when I start feeling dirty and like I should actually get dressed for the day. Then I end up in workout clothes b/c I either try and fit something in on my lunch break or right after work so unless I”m traveling to visit a client it’s incredibly casual for me!

  6. Back to school shopping was always so much fun – especially trying to decided what was going to be that first outfit!

    p.s. I was the biggest Saved By The Bell fan ever… 🙂
    xoxo from Trinidad

  7. i love back to school shopping! And I haven’t even done it yet.. classes start monday. oh well! i’m very curious to see what comes out of your closet 🙂

    I tutor in an elementary school in the city and its pretty relaxed so I get to wear jeans! love it!

  8. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Haha I definitely remember shopping for “back to school”–

    My mom always made me wear crazy skorts & saddle shoes. Not to say that those aren’t fashionable or anything, but they are definitely not items that I would wear today haha

  9. Ahh, Saved by the Bell – gotta love that 80’s look! I wear jeans and flats to work most days. I work at a pretty relaxed R&D facility and sometimes I have to walk through the testing site. I miss being able to dress up for work though. Can’t wait to see your outfit! 🙂

  10. I think that we were probably glued to the same TV shoes when we were younger! I love all of your tv references!

    A few years ago when I was vacationing where I am right now, the bartender asked me to name the Saved by the Bell principal instead of ID’ing me. Challenge completed!

    My work clothes are scrubs, and working with the kiddies I generally get the cute ones with Hello Kitty or Tinkerbell on them. When I was pregnant I just rocked the stretchy t-shirt and scrub pant look. Now that I am on mat leave, I make sure to get dressed in normal clothes and do my hair every day…it could have been dangerous otherwise!

  11. My office in incredibly relaxed–you can show up in a tshirt and jeans every day if you want, but we all manage to look a bit dressier 2 or 3 days a week, and people will pull out The Limited fashion on days when there are large meetings. I love working in an IT department–I can AND DO rock the neon as often as possible 🙂 I’m infamous for being the “bold” dresser at work–and I’ll take that as a compliment. I would totally wear those leggings and side clips, by the way…

  12. Ahh I LOVE back to school shopping! My mom and I used to go every year and make a weekend in the city out of it! Such good memories! And love the 80s/Saved by the Bell gear. I too, thought Kelly was so stylish!

    I’m lucky because I work in a creative, fashionable environment so I can have a lot of fun with my work clothes! I love dresses, pencil skirts with fun tops and lots of accessories, a great pair of jeans, etc etc. It’s fabulous but sometimes my shopping gets out of hand! Can’t wait to see what you decide on for the big first day!!

  13. I love watching Saved By The Bell! Gosh that show was amazing. 🙂

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

