Middle of the Week Goodness!

Hello survivors! You have mad it to Wednesday night, be proud of yourself. A three day weekend (for most, not all) is not far away!

This is my middle of the week splurge! Haven’t dove in yet… but soon! 

My favorites!

I have discovered this chocolate bar because I don’t live near a Trader Joe’s and can’t get their dark chocolate sea salt bars!  I bought it thinking that it wouldn’t be worth the $money$ but it turned out to be pretty darn great. When I opened the package, I saw no sea salt crystles like I like to see but lemmetellyou.IT’S THERE! I put it in the freezer to make it super delicious! (…and so I can only eat a bit a day. This bar should last me a few weeks. should.)

Sooo good!

Also, when I came home from school yesterday I had a package from the wonderful Corey over at Learning Patience waiting on my doorstep! (she is so giving and I love all of her pictures of waves and inspired recipes! Plus, she always shares all the things she has to be thankful about, awesome!) Back to her super giveaway—- YAY!!!! YAY! YAY! I was a lucky duck and won her giveaway of Govino wine fultes! SCORE! Govino has quite the interesting outlook on wine glasses….Shatterproff wine glasses, a must! They are earth friendly because they are reusable plastic but are ~unique~ and F*U*N*! 

Thank you Corey for the amazing giveaway! I'm truly enjoying your kindness!

I was so excited to win this giveaway, for real! 1.) I never win anything!  2.) ***I love me some bubbles and these glasses are PERFECT for the bubbles!!!***  I put some gewurztraminer in for now but some sparkling rose will make it’s debut later…. I can just tell! 😉

This just makes a Wednesday night feel special! 🙂 

Question: How is your week going? –OR– Any fun Wednesday things like mine?

16 responses to “Middle of the Week Goodness!

  1. So jealous that you won that giveaway! It was a great one 🙂 My wednesday was not quite as exciting.. I did laundry.. and went to class. that is all! Could be worse I suppose 🙂

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Wow– those wine glasses are awesome! They’re so modern that they don’t even look like wine glasses (in a good way) haha

    I’ve never tried sea salt chocolate! Is it one of those amazing sweet/salty combos?

  3. That chocolate bar looks amazing! I opened up an orange dark chocolate bar today. Yum. I don’t think mine is going to last me a few weeks though. Hopefully I can stretch it out one week. 🙂

  4. I love lindt chocolate! And I still want to try that one! I definitely miss my Trader Joes chocolates though. 😦 Bars like that last me less than one week..is that a bad thing? lol

  5. Oh golly! I think I may have to get some of that chocolate! I have never tried it but is sounds heavenly!

    I am having one of those weeks where NOTHING goes right! I am very much looking forward to this weekend! And, I might be getting my husband back–wooohooo!

  6. I’ve been wanted to try that chocolate…. sounds like I’ll have to pick up a bar 🙂 Those wine glasses are cute!

  7. I love a good chocolate bar, the higher percentage of chocolate the better! Our weeks look like this now, baseball, baseball and more basball…Have a happy rest of the week!

  8. Ohh dark chocolate and wine– is there anything better?! And what a great idea to have shatterproof glasses! I had a set of really cute martini glasses that had Eiffel towers as the base but people kept dropping them and breaking them 😦 I’ll have to look for those ones instead! And my week is going well! I am ready for a relaxing weekend!!

  9. Yumm, I’ll join you for wine and chocolate 😀 And I do the freezer trick too. It slows me down, but yeah, a week is still a stretch…

  10. Wooah i admire your self control!!! One bar for weeks? Youre an inspiration

  11. You are SO incredible sweet girlie! Thanks for all the amazing and really sweet words! So happy you love your flutes…I used mine yesterday at the beach…they are so dang handy….:-) LOVE sea salt lindt chocolate..- it’s our most Favorite ever!

    xoxo from Trinidad

  12. Yum! I love the chocolate salt combo!

    My husband made chocolate covered strawberries and bought some champagne to celebrate my first day of grad school- that was my middle of the week goodness!!

  13. Mmm looks yummy! I just had some Lindt milk chocolate with hazelnuts. Heaven! And yes, those TJ’s dark chocolate sea salt bars are dangerous…they’re banned from our house for the time being 🙂

  14. Mmmm chocolate and sea salt. Perfect combination!

  15. Pingback: Something new for you to check out!!! PART ONE « Beautiful Disasters

  16. Pingback: My Life Is Full Of Butterflies! « KatsHealthCorner

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

