California- Day 4 & bold blogging update!

Okay, I’m getting more brave on the whole bold blogging thing and am actually starting to write the post.

Did you all realize that I only gave you recaps of 3 days from the ♥honeymoon re-do♥! ……Gotchya! 🙂

Incase you’re new to Spinach and Sprinkles…. let’s catch up!

Get it-- catchup/catsup 😉 ....I know you got it. Next picture should be some corn on the cob because I'm so corny!

What you may have missed…

Day 4 Part I

The day started off quite nicely! …. We went wine tasting for me!

VJB wine tasting

Cheers to good friends, good times, and good health!

We went to VJB Vineyard & Cellars to get some Italian wine! Oh heavens! 

Hands down, THIS place had my FAVORITE wine!!!! I’ll be neeeeeding to join their wine club in the future! I LOVED, loved, LOVED all of the wine at VJB! I learned to much while I was there and learned why I love Italian wine more than any other kind!

VJB Winery & Cellars

Love me some VJB!!!

♥Italian wine is where my heart is! ♥

Then….

After we hit up one wine tasting for this girl, we headed out for 49ers TRAINING CAMP for the husband! Woop-Woop!

The husband was pretty darn pumped to see all of the players so up close & personal! It was an exciting time for both of us! He was also SOOOOO excited to see the new coach! We had our fingers crossed all last season that they would pick him up and give the 49ers a chance!

The new coach, himself! Jim Harbaugh!!!!!

Gooooooo 49ers! ….I seriously have over 200 pictures of training camp but I won’t put you all through the Frank Gore, Alex Smith, and Patrick Willis pictures. They are pretty exciting though…. 🙂

The exciting part.... This will be awesome when it is finished!!!

Here is one of the husband and I enjoying the California sunshine and 49ers TRAINING CAMP!!

Husband + Wife

QUESTION: What is your favorite style of wine?! -OR- Are you a NFL football fan?!

13 responses to “California- Day 4 & bold blogging update!

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I WISH I could go to a place like that and try different wines! Actually, I don’t know why I’m wishing, I need to just do it. I’ve convinced myself that the only type I like is sweet wine (preferrably moscato) and I have a tough time trying anything else 😦

    • I’m the same way!! We served only Moscato at our wedding actually. Reisling is also pretty sweet, but has a slightly different flavor. I go for either of those when I’m wine shopping. I always ‘taste’ other wines at wineries, but never find one that I like better than the sweet stuff!

  2. I can’t wait to visit CA wine country; I need to start planning a trip! 🙂

    I looove any white wine!

  3. Look like you had an amazing time! So glad you are writing the brave post…i think it will be amazing, oh wait, I know it will be awesome!
    xoxo from Trinidad

  4. My favorite wine is “Fre” and it has no alcohol. Haha! I am a complete party-pooper!

    I also am not a big football fan–however, I am always game for a good Superbowl party! Does that count?

  5. Looks like fun!! I love dry, red wine… I usually go with cabernet sauvignon 🙂 and I do like NFL… I grew up a Bills fan.. and I’m a little less embarrassed about that now because they’ve won twice so far this season 🙂

  6. Love wine tasting and seeing the players up close is pretty darn cool. We are Bucs fans here for NFL and Seminole fans for college! 🙂

  7. Looks like a blast! I love wine tasting and I if I had to choose I would pick Argentinian wines for my favorite. Specifically the Malbec.

    We love NFL. We are hardcore bears fans 🙂

  8. I’m so excited about this bold blogging post.. I know it is going to be AWESOME! I love these honeymoon II posts..they make me want to travel! 🙂

  9. So fun! I like malbec a lot for red, or Cali sauvignon blanc for white.

  10. Hmmm…VJB. I love finding out about new things, mainly things that involve booze. Your trip in California sounds pretty awesome so far. I recently went wine tasting in Paso Robles…can’t wait to go again.

  11. That looks like a great day! I love Italian wine too but I’ve never tried that brand! I’ll have to find it though! And my favorite wine is usually a Pinot Grigio but I’m open to all whites! I try and stay away from red though because of the headaches it causes!

  12. Pingback: Mini Pumpkin Muffins > Regular Pumpkin Muffins | Spinach and Sprinkles

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

