Yep, I went there…. *Pumpkin Pie Ice Cream*!

Happy day before November! 

Pumpkin Pie Ice Cream

Oh yah... I went there! Pumpkin Pie ice cream!

So, I can’t even lie… I’ve been holding this back all month. Here’s the truth: I love today!

I love today because tomorrow I will wake up and:

  • there will be no more scary masks hanging in stores
  • Horror films will stop feeling the urge to preview and scare the *baby Jesus* out of me (Modern Family anyone?!)
  • I get to stop worrying that every time I turn the TV on some crazy killer will be waiting to jump out at me.
  • No more ghost, goblin, ware wolf, cemetery decorations taunting me daily.
  • Pumpkins no longer have to be scary faces- they become fall decor
Halloween creeps me out….. Like hard core creeps me out….. I’m such a wuss…. I have no problem with those who *love* Halloween! Some of my favorite people on earth are Halloween lovers. However, I am not. To each their own.Right?

How about I show my love for some fall things by making pumpkin pie ice cream! Sound fair?

PUMPKIN PIE ICE CREAM

Here are the goods you'll need.

  • 1/2 a frozen banana
  • 1 1/2 c. milk or non dairy milk
  • 1/3 c. pumpkin puree
  •  1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1/2 tsp butter extract
  • 2 tsp Pumpkin Pie Spice (or cinnamon+cloves+ginger+nutmeg)
  • sweetner if you want…
  • 15’ish Ice Cubes
  • 1/2 tsp Xanthan gum

Put all ingredients, except Xanthan gum, into blender and let it whirl until all ingredients are mixed together VERY well. It needs to be completely smooth. Then, put in Xanthan gum to create thickness and turn it into an ice cream’ish! DELICIOUS! 

This is what you get!

Pumpkin Pie deliciousness!

THEN…. I went there!

Pumpkin Pie Ice cream + Healthy

Pumpkin Pie Ice Cream!

Whipped Cream+  Graham Cracker Rim + Molasses drizzle = Pumpkin Pie!

QUESTION: Are you excited for November? -or- Who wants to come over for Pumpkin Pie Ice Cream?! 

22 responses to “Yep, I went there…. *Pumpkin Pie Ice Cream*!

  1. Yum! I will definitely be trying this recipe. Pumpkin + Ice cream – count me in!! 🙂

  2. Me, me, me! I want to come over for some ice cream! That looks delicious, especially in sundae form! I’m also excited for November 1, Thanksgiving and Christmas are my favorite holidays!

  3. Oooh such a fun recipe! I’m not really a huge Halloween person either, but I did wear orange & black today!

  4. I LOVE this post! I am the biggest anti-scary movie person EVER. I hate all the creepy parts of Halloween. My mom and dad never let us dress up as anything scary or decorate scary pumpkins. It was nothing but dressing up as bumblebees or Dorthy and decorating smiling pumpkins!

    Also, I totally wish we were neighbors so I could come over for pumpkin milkshakes! After this silly power outage I am ready to move! Btw, I am totally buying Xanthum gum tomorrow! I NEED to make this!

  5. Ummm if I start running from St. Louis right now, will I get there before it melts?! That looks SO amazing!

    I’m with you – I hate, despise, loathe scary movies and I get performance anxiety trying to come up with creative costume ideas. I pretty much only like Halloween because it’s a sign that the *real* holiday season is right around the corner!

  6. I would LOVE to come over for some pumpkin pie ice cream! Looks so good, especially with whatever you have on top. Yum! 🙂

  7. I am coming over!! Be there in err several hours via plane. That’s okay right? 😉

  8. Count me in for one of those babies! Yooza! I am not really looking forward to winter but I do love a nice snow storm, curled up by the fire with some steaming soup…the only good part of winter! haha

  9. If I hadn’t brushed my teeth I would be whipping this up right now:)

  10. Such great presentation 🙂 Anything served in a martini glass has to be good, right? 😉

  11. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    I’m bookmarking this recipe 😀

    And the fact that you added graham cracker and put it in a martini glass makes it ALL the more desirable haha

  12. I’ll come over and eat some ice cream 🙂

  13. That ice cream looks amazing….i will be trying this tonight!!! 🙂

  14. Yumm this looks amazing!!! I love November. I am a Halloween lover but nothing beats the fall holidays of thanksgiving and christmas time 🙂

  15. I want to come over for pumpkin pie ice cream!!! This recipe looks delicious!! I love how you presented it too in the martini glass with the graham cracker rim! So cute!!

  16. OMgoodness such a great idea! I love the pics, too! So festive. I’m totally the same way about Halloween, I like the warm and comforting side of fall, not the creepy and scary stuff.

  17. Oh my yum! And Halloween has to be my least favorite holiday. I am so glad it is over because now we can focus on thanksgiving and christmas and new years! It’s treat making season and I couldn’t be happier. Now I don’t have to explain myself when I give cookies to people.

  18. i’m drooling. it’s so pretty! I love halloween and scary movies and everything, but I’m way more excited to decorate my apartment for the holidays 🙂

  19. Pingback: Cold Season Tip— Sore nose season fix… | Spinach and Sprinkles

  20. That looks amazing, and before the whipped cream topping, it is vegan!!!
    Speaking of which, I am going to host a 1 week vegan challenge ending in a prize draw. Would you or anyone you know be interested?

  21. November MIGHT be my favorite month. I also love December, June, and September, but you know! That ice cream looks wonderful!

  22. Looks amazing and I can’t wait to try it!! YUM!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

