November is here…. Here are my goals.

I love how each month gives us a fresh start! I, as I’m sure we all do, really need to sit down and assess where I am and where I’m going— and what is getting in my way! So, alas, the November goals.

Goal #1: Start a prayer journal. Write in it 3 times a week.

It can be short. It can be long. I need to be praying. The physical task of writing will keep me on task and help me to look back and forward — and UPWARD!

Goal #2: Β Meal Plan Mon-Fri

The food bill in Spinach and Sprinkles is rediculous! Seriously, out of control. Maybe it’s all the spinach and sprinkles I’m buying . πŸ˜‰ Β I Β have dabbled in food planning but I want to hit it hard core this month!

Goal #3: Call or write a letter to 3 friends from high school

I miss these girls!

I had such a great group of friends in highschool. Okay, so there were only 8 girls in my graduating class but there were all amazing and I rarely call them. We went to school together since kindergarten but we suck at staying in touch. I need to call them.

Goal #4: Finish my bathroom floor.

I have done sooooo much around the house since we bought it a year ago. I have done a pretty good job, if I say so myself…. But, that darn bathroom floor has gotten the best of me. True story, I almost put my fist through the bathroom door while working on it the darn floor frustrated me so much. It has been sitting half done since August- I’m embarrassed to admit this. Β Seriously, I need to finish that darn floor.

Goal #5: Don’t freak about turning 25.Β 

If anyone talks to the husband be sure to tell him I'd like this cake. πŸ˜‰

I don’t think I’ll freak. I just wanted to remind the husband that it’s a big birthday. He should buy me something pretty. πŸ˜‰

QUESTION: What are your goals this month?

I’m most excited to see how the prayer journal will influence my life daily and to finish that darn bathroom floor.

18 responses to “November is here…. Here are my goals.

  1. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    A prayer journal is something that I’ve been wanting to start too, but I’m never really sure what I would write. I guess it’s just one of those things that once you start, it just flows, eh?

  2. You’ve inspired me to start a prayer journal! Thank you! All of my goals this month revolve about being more thankful. Thankful for my body: exercising and eating well. Thankful for others: letting my friends and family know just how much they mean to me. Thankful for my education: studying harder. and Thankful for my life: being mindful and now…writing in a prayer journal!

  3. 25 is no big deal! πŸ˜‰ I think I’ll be a little traumatized when I turn 26 in February, because that just seems so much older than 25 for some reason?! Either way, I don’t think I’ll have a total freakout until I reach 30!

  4. I love the cake! My goals for the month are to finish NaNoWriMo, get through first yearbook deadline without killing and of the staff, and have an awesome Thanksgiving. The last one isn’t really a goal since I always have an awesome thanksgiving but I felt like I needed on more goal.

  5. My goals are to finish my Christmas shopping before Thanksgiving and have Baby Bean’s room completely ready by the end of the month. Oh, and to make a ton of freezer meals. I want to be prepared by December 1st so I’m not stressing the last few weeks.

    I love your goals. Go for it!!

  6. By the way, you definitely don’t need to stress about turning 25. The 30’s are where it’s at. πŸ™‚ I’m serious–I LOVE my 30s!!

  7. 25 is still so young! And that cake looks pretty awesome:)

  8. Such great goals for the month. πŸ™‚ My birthday is this month too (tomorrow lol) and I’m upset that I’m turning 22. lol I’d like to stay 21, please. Meal planning is also something I need to start doing as well.

  9. Pamela @ Pamcakes and Coffee

    I know what you mean – I just turned 25 on Monday! I’d have to say that one of my goals this month is to try to relax and enjoy the last few weeks of PA school (graduate next month). I tend to put a lot of pressure on myself, and I’m really trying to just enjoy what I’m doing and focus on the positives!

  10. The prayer journal is a lovely idea πŸ™‚
    My birthday is coming up too! Yay for November bdays…don’t worry 25 is sooo not scary, it’s a nice, right in the middle number πŸ˜€

  11. Oh m goodness, how small is your hometown? I’m TERRIBLE at staying in touch. Facebook helps, but I miss the art of letter writing. And the joy of getting a piece of mail that isn’t a bill or catalogue of a company I don’t care about!

    Don’t stress about turning 25, it is a good year πŸ™‚

  12. Great goals! Meal planning is something I started a long time ago, and it not only saves me about $200 a month in my grocery bill, but it also eliminates the frustration if what is for dinner every night. I know all I have to do is look at my list, pick something and I definitely have the ingredients.

    A personal goal of mine was to clean up my eating, so I am hosting a one week vegan challenge and giveaway. I put up meal ideas if you want some help with your meal planning!

  13. Good luck with all of the goals!!! Meal planning is always a goal of mine…I’ll do good one week, but not the next. It really does help the spending!

    Can’t wait to hear what pretty things your hubby buys you for your b-day πŸ™‚

  14. Have fun with your goals!! I so need to get on the meal planning every week. My friend does it and she is so good at it! She’s never running around last mintue wondering “what am I going to make for dinner.”

    Happy almost birthday and I feel ancient compared to you!! Thirties are good too but you still have a long way to go before you think about those years!!

  15. That’s a great goal list, I totally need to be in touch with friends more than I am. I started the meal planning thing a couple weeks ago and I definitely think it’s helped me tame my grocery bills, so give it a shot!

    Have a great weekend!!!!

  16. love all of your goals and omg that birthday cake! but i would love to start a paper journal. right now I journal what I eat and how i feel but i wish i could transform that into journaling everything πŸ™‚ please let me know how that goes!

  17. I’ve totally been trying the meal planning thing too. It takes me FOREVER because I always want to try new things! I can’t help myself. My goal for November is to GET UNPACKED. We’ve been living in temp housing for a few months, the moving truck finallllllly came, and now everything is a disaster!

  18. Great goals! πŸ™‚
    One of my goals for this month is to start a workout schedule and stick to it πŸ™‚

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

