3rd Grade Thanksgiving Play Day!

I’m sorry. I’m losing it.  I’m being a crazy 3rd grade teacher today and don’t know where I’m going to find time. My kids are doing a THANKSGIVING PLAY today and I am *so* pumped! This is like sub plans in blog form. Ha! 🙂 So, today I leave you with …..

A Carlie Brown Thanksgiving.

Watch this…. You’ll learn something. (for real, I pick up something new each time I watch it!)

There will be a quiz at the end of this video. 🙂 So you better pay attention.

QUESTION: Did you do school plays when you were younger? Nervous or excited?

8 responses to “3rd Grade Thanksgiving Play Day!

  1. Aw, good luck to you & your students! I can’t remember ever doing a school play, but we definitely had “holiday concerts”! haha

  2. That’s adorable! I still remember the one line I had to speak in 3rd grade, “To be, or not to be.” I was SO nervous.

  3. School plays are the cutest thing ever! That must be one of the highlights of your job! I used to be terrified of participating in our class plays, but it was always pretty fun in the end.

  4. Aw yay good luck to them! They will do awesome. I did a few school plays when I was younger! The good old days ;D

  5. I love all of the Charlie Brown holiday movies. I was too nervous to act in school… but I was in many a band concert hiding in the back on my clarinet.

  6. Charlie Brown, LOVE HIM! I’ve loved watching those movies for as long as I can remember. Definition of classic right there

  7. I do remember being in a few plays and ALWAYS being nervous! Although, I love watching my kids preform in their school plays. It makes my heart smile. All the hard work you teachers do for our kids is awesome! And Charlie Brown rocks.

  8. I hope it went well!! I don’t remember doing any plays, but I remember having to sing a lot….we did a tribute to some of the greatest Broadway songs when I was in 6th grade. It’s when I learned about Grease 🙂

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

