Christmas fingers!

I finally have a free moment between wrapping presents, going through my jam packed closets, and trying to make my house look a little less –ummmmm– horrible. What did I do with this free moment? I tended to my poor, poor, neglected fingernails. Β I never take the time anymore to make them look girly. I need to change that. There is so much inspiration out there on Pinterest!

What I want my nails to look like…..

These are my favorite for Christmas & New Years!

I cannot do this though. I smashed my thumb really bad in early September and it look atrocious! It is all purple and yucky under my nail- I wore nude nail-polish to school and my kiddos were completely distracted and/or disgusted by it. I have to wear color to cover it up now. Hopefully it will go away but I’m not crossing my fingers.

I thought these were super cute! Kind of over the top for me- but cute nonetheless.

What my nails now look like:

Not too over the top but a tad Christmas like πŸ™‚

I like them- lets see if they hold up till Christmas! Just a simple red with some glitter on the tips. I never take the time but today, I took the time! That’s what Christmas break will do to a person! πŸ˜‰

QUESTION:Β What do you do when you have a free moment? -OR-Β Do you enjoy doing your fingernails?

 

19 responses to “Christmas fingers!

  1. LOVE THEM GIRL….SO cute! awesome!

    i love having fun with my nails….heading to the nail salon tomorrow…(hopefully) if I can fit it in….

    xoxo from Trinidad

  2. I am awful at taking the time to do my nails but it annoys me when mine aren’t neat and polished! Your Christmasy nails look cute!

  3. Cute!!! I agree the “candy cane” nails are cute but a bit… much! haha

  4. I love how your nails look! I want to do something Christmasy with my nails and they just happened to open a new, really pretty looking nail salon two blocks from my house. I think it’s fate and I deserve some pampering after all the baking, shopping, wrapping and cleaning I’ve been doing.

  5. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    Such a cute idea! I love the candy cane ones too, but don’t think I could ever pull them off haha

  6. This post reminded me that I was going to paint my nails today πŸ™‚ I wish I had glittery nail polish like you do!! I love the red and the glitter.. so perfect for the holidays!!

  7. Your nails came out GREAT!! I love those candy cane ones. I wish I was crafty like that! I love painting my nails but I hate taking off the polish!

  8. Super cute!!! I haven’t worn nail polish in years, just on my toes in the summer. Glad you’re finally on break and finding fun things to do πŸ™‚

  9. Super cute nails. I don’t have time to paint my nails all nice. two coats of the same color and that’s it.

  10. Cute nails! I really like the NYE nail idea too. I’m slightly obsessed with my nails. I always wore clear polish and had long nails until grad school, where two of my friends always had funky colors. I started experimenting and now I always pick up a few new new OPI bottles whenever Ulta has a buy 2 get one free sale. I’m hopelessly addicted to painting my nails. But I do double duty on Sat or Sun mornings as I catch up with my DVR.
    P.S. I nominated you for the Liebster Award – check out my blog post from yesterday for deets πŸ™‚ Not sure if you have less than 200 followers, but I’m a rebel and that is how I roll. http://spinachandskittles.com/2011/12/21/thank-you/

  11. They look so pretty! I usually doodle on the internet in my free time or try to hang out with my bf, maybe catch up on my DVR πŸ™‚

  12. I did my nails in the red color of the candy cane nails, and then just did the candy cane on my ring fingers. I get compliments all the time on it, and it isn’t too over the top that way!

  13. I LOVE your nails! They are so festive! I paint my nails for the express purpose of picking the polish off when I get stressed–basically my nails last 2 hours!

    When I have free time I am trying to READ! I miss reading so much! I also am trying to blog when I get a spare moment!

  14. Ooo. I just went to the salon today!! Your nails are amazing. I wish I could do miine myself!! I love the sample picture you showed!! I LOVE IT!!

  15. I never paint my finger nails. I work in a job where I get bored/anxious and start picking at my fingers and I will look like a mess a couple hours into my shift. I do LOVE getting pedicures and I got a pedicure the week before christmas where I have a base coat of red and then a shimmery color on top and I LOVE them. I think I will be wearing open toed shoes on New Years! πŸ˜€

  16. I hate doing my own finger nails! I wish I could, but I’m just horrible at it.

  17. Ahh your neice is the cutest thing ever!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

