6 days without internet and I am 100% okay with that.

I took a break from the normal routine of life that I am used to.Home is where the heart is♥ an I was able to brave the snow and make it home to my side of the family. It was wonderful to be unattached to technology and just focus on the things I love about being home. 

FAMILY

My angel of a niece!

I rub it into my sister all the time that her little girl is sooooooo much like her Aunt Julie! It is so uncanny how she has so many characteristics that remind everyone (not just me!) of her aunt! My face identifer even asks, “Is this Julie” because some of our facial features are alike. Poor sister of mine! She spent 18 years living with me and now she’ll have another 18 with a mini Julie!

The nephew curled up with a good book!

The  nephew: He crawls into bed all by himself and grabs a book and can be found there for about 30 minutes just chilling and ‘reading’! He is going to be such a smart cookie! It makes his teacher aunt (and teacher mom, and teacher dad, and teacher Uncle) very proud! I fall in love with him more every day! Such a stinker with stubbornness of his mommy’s side of the family- but with the heart of his mommy’s side of the family to accompany it! What a kid!  SIDENOTE- he turned TWO on Christmas Eve! ❤ 

Dad + baby girl = love forever!

I will always be my daddy’s little girl. FOREVER!

Angel + Aunt Julie

HOW on earth did the time at home sneak away without a picture of me + mom and me + sister?!?! I know they are on other cameras. Booo! I’m missing part of my family!

BLISS

Running with the cows!

I live in the country- this is true. While at my home or my parents home, I get to run with the cows. I see a cow on every single outdoor run I take.  For real, I took this while out on a run. I’m not embarrassed of this, in fact I don’t know why I haven’t shared my running buddies with you before.

Celebrating the birth of Jesus

The reason for Christmas!

What a wonderful reason to celebrate! The time at home was filled with family, fun, food, and celebrating the reason for the season. Candle light Christmas Eve service was great and I enjoyed the Christmas service at my home church (where the husband and I were married.) It was a wonderful Christmas! 🙂

I hope that each of you had a wonderful Christmas and that it was filled with loved and laughter!

QUESTION: ….Did anyone else take a break to enjoy Christmas to the full extent?

14 responses to “6 days without internet and I am 100% okay with that.

  1. Cutest baby ever! And I love her onesie! 🙂

    It’s so nice to unplug from technology for a bit. While I wasn’t on my computer as much as usual, I actually found myself wanting to write over the holiday weekend. I just found out about my internship on Thursday, so I think it put me in work mode! Glad you enjoyed your time with family!

  2. Brittany @ Itty Bits of Balance

    So glad to see that you had a beautiful Christmas filled with lots of family time! Unplugging is something that I LOVE to do because it really reminds you that there is a life outside of the computer screen haha

  3. Such cute kids. Hooray for reading!

  4. So glad you had such a fabulous holiday….I can’t wait to catch up again…my folks come in on Thursday night…so maybe we could squeeze in a Skype date before then…. xoxo from Trinidad

  5. Looks like you had a fantastic holiday weekend!! Love that you live in the country, I think that’s super cool 😀 Such cute kiddies!

  6. That’s so sweet that your niece is like you!!! Maybe my new one will be like me!!!!!! Can’t wait. I did not take a break from the internet, but I didn’t have my iPhone glued to my hand so I’m proud of myself for that!

  7. Glad to hear you had a nice Christmas! It’s definitely nice to take some time away from the computer & enjoy celebrating with family. Enjoy the rest of your break!

  8. What a beautiful and warm family! It is so important to disconnect and spend truly quality time with your loved ones and it sounds like you did! 🙂

  9. Such sweet pictures of your niece and nephew!!! I got to see my niece on the webcam because she’s up in MN, but at least I got to see her!

    I definitely took a break from posting and it was nice to just spend time with family and friends over the past few days.

    I love your running buddies!!! My honey’s uncle has cows about a quarter mile up the road from us and I run past them on almost every one of my runs as well! They are so funny because they always stop and stare at you 🙂

  10. I definitely did! Being with my family is by the most important thing to me during the holidays!

  11. I’ve been pretty checked out lately and it’s been great! I didn’t even open my computer the whole time I was in Texas. Now, I feel recharged and so happy that I had uninterrupted time with my family. Sounds like a great holiday for you!

  12. Sounds like a much deserved and fun break from the interwebz 🙂

  13. I love unplugging and relaxing with family, especially over the holidays. Adorable pictures of your niece and nephew!

  14. oh your niece is too cute!!!

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

