Reserve tank of energy? Yes, please!

I don’t know what my deal is, but my energy levels have be absolutely low. I am zapped! I feel that I have been running on empty. This makes me very nervous to go back to school. If you’ve ever been with a room full of children all day long, you know that it not only requires a full tank of energy but reserve tanks as well.

The crazy part is that I have been going to bed at 9:00, waking up at 6:30. I feel great when I wake up. Ready to take on  the world. Then at 9:55, it hits me like a ton of bricks I have NO ENERGY LEFT! Where the heck did it go?!?

I am using the power of positive thinking! Tomorrow, I am going to wake up at 5:24 my normal wake up time on a school day. Crank out my workout, be to school by 6:58 and be teaching children by 7:50! Teach till 3:45 and then teach after school tutoring till 5:00——–> GAME ON!

Then when I get home I am planning on making these delicious FAJITA SPIKED CHIK PEAS from Heather’s Dish! (don’t you love her beautiful photography?!) 

Heather's Fajita Spiked Roasted Chickpeas! Full disclosure: THIS IS HEATHER's PICTURE! Isn't she good! 🙂

I am also going to make some Maple Mustard Chicken from Erica at 4thesakeofcake!  for supper. That is if I have any energy left at the end of the school day and after school tutoring. I was going to say, “Let’s pretend that I have all sorts of energy when I get home and make some of these too!” But I’m going to be honest with myself and just pray that they make themselves sometime this week.

Delicious! Full Disclosre: THIS IS JOY's PICTURE! She takes amazing pictures, right! 🙂

I have high hopes for tomorrow! I’m going to have all the energy in the world! 

Question: Do you believe in the power of positive thinking? -OR- What do you do to get your energy back?

14 responses to “Reserve tank of energy? Yes, please!

  1. Eeek! Good luck with the kids! I’m the same way when I am nannying early in the morning…I just can’t keep up with them all day long! I definitely think that positive thinking helps!

  2. Urgghhh I hate feeling lethargic like that on a regular basis… such a pain! But I do believe in positive thinking and your attitude will help you through the day!

  3. I can totally get like that too; especially when you wake up before most everyone else in the world 🙂

    I drink lots of water throughout the day and have to indulge in my morning coffee to keep me going, especially in the morning.

  4. I don’t have to chase after a bunch of kids but I can tell you that working out in the morning gives me a lot more energy to get through the day than working out in the evening.

  5. By 9:30 every night I am completely exhausted. For anytime OTHER than night time, I definitely think positivity (and a tall mug of green tea 🙂 ) definitely helps!!

  6. I absolutely believe in positive thinking! And coffee ;D Good luck tomorrow!!!

  7. Oh, Julie, I will be praying you have LOADS of energy tomorrow! I hate those late morning slumps–yucko!
    I am TOTALLY working on my positive thinking! I think it makes a big difference, but I am kinda awful at it! 🙂
    Those chickpeas look amazing! You are so stinking creative with snack ideas!

  8. Detoxing/Cleansing has done it for me in the past. I seriously feel the difference right away, I even get into this “happy go lucky” weird mood {huby loves it}. I use nutritional cleansing products of course, I do not believe in starving the body. Maybe you might be needing some vitamins, or maybe is just that time of the year. Good luck tomorrow! I really admire teacher’s patience.

  9. Today is going to be a tough one! Here’s hoping your energy “tank” stays full! (PS – For the chicken… don’t forget to lower the mustard level a bit from the original recipe! I think it will be better that way!)

  10. Keeping up energy with kids is always a challenge! I used to do the double duty with kids in tutoring after school. That was probabl ythe toughest part, staying patient after school. When I’m having an energy problem, I eat a snack!!!! 🙂

  11. Yikes, with that schedule, no wonder you need reserve tanks! I definitely believe in the power of positive thinking because you can talk yourself out of feeling so tired, in a way. That being said, maybe your body is just trying to tell you to take it easy as much as possible for a few days!

  12. I was lacking in energy over break too, but the first day back and BAM my body figured out what it needed to do 🙂 Hopefully yours does (did?) too!
    And holy cow – your school day is so long! Ours is 9-3!

  13. Great post! But I have to ask about the photography!!… did you use instagram for the first picture? I love whatever filter you used.

  14. Yes my whole life revolves around the idea of power of positive thinking! You should watch the movie “The Secret” .. It is all about the law of attraction, positive thinking etc. Soo motivating 🙂

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

