Week 31, 32, & 33

I know, I know. I am behind. I don’t know where my mind has been for about the past four weeks. I’m seriously blaming pregnancy brain. I was trying to explain my recent lack of intelligence to my mom the other day. I told her…..

…it feels like I have worthless goo filling my head instead of a brain.

Week 31

31 weeks

Look at our baby grow!

Week 31 up

I’m feeling overwhelmingly blessed that I’m still moving well and doing okay. I am still able to be active and keep some sense of ‘me’. I will admit, it’s getting tougher but I’m doing okay!

I was also able to meet up with my best friend from college in a town about an hour away. She had a doctor’s appointment {she is expecting too!!} Β and we were going to meet up after her appointment. BUT, the doctor decided he’d admit her in the hospital to watch her & her baby’s heart for a couple of hours. So, we spent two hours in a hospital talking. The circumstances weren’t the greatest but it was TWO hours of uninterrupted talk time with my bestie! It was wonderful! Β πŸ™‚

Week 31 down

I am not fond of the funny noises that I make when bending over or doing simple tasks. Β It is probably due to the lack of space for my lungs and such, but —–I feel silly and I’m a tad afraid that it’s going to become a habit.

Week 32

32 weeks

32 weeks and growing strong

Week 32 up

My mom & sister came to help with the nursery. Knocked.it.out.of.the.park. ….I had been feeling really stressed about our nursery not being ready for a baby but with the help of my mom & sister- we are officially as ready! …….Well, Β as ready as new parents can be. Thank you mom & sister. I love you with my whole heart!

I’ll have to do a nursery update here pretty soon- before the permanent resident moves in πŸ™‚

Week 32 down

I had a doctor’s appointment. That part isn’t the down. I’m actually on the same page as my doctor now. We’re friends. On to the down…. I woke up early that morning sick- truly sick. Like really sick.….. I didn’t know if I’d be able to make the 80’ish minute trip to the doctor. I spent the morning on the phone to my sister- because I’m not embarrassed to tell her anything, poor soul. I had to talk it out with her to see if she thought I could make it to the doctor. About 10 minutes before I needed to hit the road my body decided to corporate long enough for me to make it to the doctor.

Here’s the kicker for the morning, I thought it was my Group B Strep test day. Luckily, he said that it was going to be scheduled for the next appointment. Thank heavens! ….I’m still quite nervous about the Group B Strep test. I guess I’m more nervous for the results, not for the test. I’ll probably cry a little (or a lot) if I find out that I’m positive.

Week 33

33 weeks

Growing bump!

Week 33 up

My best friend from college had her baby! {the one I met up with a few weeks earlier} She is doing well and her baby boy is doing wonderfully. Both are healthy, safe, and doing well! MAJOR UP! MAJOR BLESSING! ….Our kids are going to be best friends or date, depending on gender- they have no choice in the matter; their mommies have already decided.

I got the baby clothes (loaned from my AMAZING sister) washed and put away. {sidenote- also a down. Who knew it takes 4 times as long to fold little clothes!) πŸ™‚ Still excited about it though.

Week 33 down

I spent a few days on my bum with common core academy trying to learn and my feet got SUPER fat. It hurt really bad- for real. The feet were huge and I was NOT okay with it- my feet swelling had not been a major problem to this point, except when I’m sitting all.day.long. I was a tad ticked that I couldn’t fix the problem. Plus the whole 7:00 am- 5:30 pm thing kind of cuts into a workout. Especially since it won’t cool off in the evenings- even for a walk. I did take a walk at 9:00 one evening becasue I thought it was cooling off—- later found out that it was still 94* out. Oops!

Question: What have been your ups and downs lately?

–or– If you’ve been a mommy, did any of you test positive for Group B?

26 responses to “Week 31, 32, & 33

  1. I’ve had a few downs lately, but I’m trying not to dwell on them (easier said than done, right?). I can’t wait to see nursery pics! I hope it cools down soon-the swelling sounds terrible. I’ve had a few fat fingers days, and coconut water usually helps.

  2. I am soooo ready for to meet my baby girl but she has yet to make her grand entrance! (39.4 weeks) I tested negative for Group B strep this time, but was Group B strep positive for two previous pregnancies. Do not worry about it at all. If you are positive then they know about it and you will get two doses of IV Ampicillian antibiotic. The good thing is, they have treatment for it. Second thing is that once the bag of antibiotic was done they allowded me to get back up and walk a bit.
    Hope this helps a little!
    Hopefully the cooler weather will come back soon, it is so brutal to be so hot in the end of pregnancy, I can’t stand it!

    • Any.day.now. YAY!!!! You will have a GIRL!!! πŸ™‚ Wow, truly amazing!
      ….I am worried about the whole having to go to the hospital ASAP if I do test positive and then being chained to an IV- this girl is a mover and I can’t handle being still, it would probably make me grumpy—– however, it it is positive, I’ll truck on and all will be well!
      Can’t wait to hear about your baby girl!!

  3. You look adorable! Can’t believe how close it is now!

  4. Eh, not too much longer girl πŸ™‚ So excited for you and your family.

    ps. I so hope I look as good as you whenever I do get pregnant. You are adorable!!

  5. To be honest, I’m not usually a fan of pregnancy posts. Some moms-to-be sound so pretentious but you aren’t that way at all! I love reading your posts and am so excited for you! Good job getting that nursery done, sometimes big projects like that can seem so much better when you have help from a loving mom and sister! Hang in there– you’re almost done! πŸ™‚

  6. You are such a gorgeous pregnant lady! I didn’t test positive for group B strep, but know plenty of women who did. Don’t stress about it, it’s very common and won’t be a big deal if you do. You’re getting so close!! I’m so excited for you. πŸ™‚

  7. You look so wonderful! I tested negative for group B Strep so I can’t give you any advice in that department! My ups this week… traveling across the state with a 5 week old and surviving! Downs…not enough sleep! You are so close mama!

  8. You look so great in your pictures! It’s been so fun to watch your belly grow and follow your pregnancy! Can’t wait until your little one arrives! I’m so glad that your bestie had her baby and is doing well- how fun that you will have kids so close in age!

  9. Ups- it’s been so warm here, I love it! Also, I’ve been working with my pup on more tricks, she is doing so much better!

    Downs- I really need to find more girlfriends to do stuff with- I’m seriously lacking in that department! Ha the hubby is my bestie, but a girl needs girl time sometimes!

    • I am the only female under about 30 in our town– for real. So, I totally understand on the no female friends thing….. It’s getting a little better as my circle expands though…… It’s super tough- but I rely on phonecalls to my sister to keep me sane! πŸ™‚

  10. Awww you are the cutest pregger lady! I love your hair! Hope things go well the rest of the way πŸ™‚ Enjoy shopping for all of those ‘little’ clothes!! So much fun!

    • Aw, thanks! I got the blonde from my mom and the curls from my dad <…It's pretty easy to feel not so cute- so hearing it always helps.
      Shopping for the cute little clothes yesterday was a chore!!! All newborn items are long sleeved— it's 107* here, eek!

  11. Looking cute, Julie!!!!!!! I can’t wait to see the nursery! Glad your friend and baby are doing well! I need to plan a baby at the same time as a bestie!!

  12. You look beautiful! I tested positive, but it was really no big deal. 2 doses of antibiotics (one during and one after labor…I think you get them every 4 hours and that is how long my labor was). I am not sure yet if I am for this pregnancy though!

  13. you look so tiny girl…don’t sweat it. I know its harder to say than feel but you look amazing! Great fun seeing old friends and such. My ups and downs all happened at B wedding. I was excited for her but she was being more of a B….. than a buddy. I know it was stress and such but still hurt my feelings. She did look great and I wish her all the luck. So…i forgot to tell you..that double baby shower I threw, when i broke my foot…one of the girls is due on your date! whoo hoo… Ill be a very busy blogger!! lol

    xoxo from Trinidad

    • Ugh— I am really bummed to hear the news of the not so sweet wedding issues. I understand feeling hurt- especially when I’m sure you were SUPER pumped for her- what a bummer. {hugs}
      I’m feeling the heat after my doctors appointment on Friday- I think things are moving a tad faster than the doctor had planned (and me too!) I’ll have to do an update on that super soon…… We’ll see if Baby H waits till its due date! πŸ™‚

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

