Tick….Tock…Tick….Tock…

I am in awe that our baby will be here before we know it. I feel so genuinely blessed that I’ll get to experience a deeper love than I ever thought possible. ย (or so I’ve been told ๐Ÿ™‚ ) Our baby is going to make its grand entrance any day now and rock our worlds. To say that the husband and I are excited, it an understatement. However, I can’t help but find myself sitting here in the silence wondering how I’ll adjust to all the new changes that we will be experiencing in just days. So many changes.

Our active little blessing! Baby H

Our active little blessing!

I love my husband with my whole heart and it makes me a little sad to think that we won’t have those moments of silence that we both adore so much. Those moments where it is just the two of us and we get to feel like kids in love, without a care in the world, the moments where we can be selfish and just ‘be’ together. ย Those moments are melting away as we ย prepare to be a family of three. ย It is a lot to wrap ones head around. ย 

As the days melt away my anxiousness grows. I am ready to know this new kind of love. I am ready to get to love my husband not only as my husband, but as my child’s amazing father. (serioiusly, I have tears in my eyes as I type that) He will be the best dad to our baby, I just know it.

Wedding dance in love

I love him.

….I will get to love my husband on a whole new level. As tearful as I am to move out of an amazing chapter in our lives, where it was just the two of us, we are ready to turn the page and experience this new chapter together. We will be parents together and I know our love will only multiply.

I can’t believe that this could be our last Sunday where it is just the two of us. Holy heavens!

  • Question: Do you get anxious about change?

26 responses to “Tick….Tock…Tick….Tock…

  1. I definitely think it’s easy to get nervous about change, but at the same time, sometimes life needs to make you feel a little uncomfortable. Moving to NYC for the summer was both exciting and overwhelming for me. I’m so glad that I took the opportunity because I have learned a lot and I know I won’t have any regrets in the future or unanswered questions. I’m sure the anticipation is killer–I hope everything goes well when your little one arrives! XO

  2. livepassionatelytonight

    Awwww, congratulations! It’s so soon. My mom always tells me that she didn’t know what true love was until I was born. She says she loved my dad, but that having a child brings about love on a whole different level. You have a ton to look forward to ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. aw that’s so exciting!!! i’m so happy for you:)

  4. Aww I can’t believe that your new little addition will be joining you so soon! I’m so excited for you! I think it’s so normal to be a little apprehensive about change and nervous about how things will be different. But you will still make time for just you and the husband and then have amazing times with your little one as well!

  5. I can’t believe how close it is! I love how honest you are about the nervousness that comes with such a big change!

    Ahhh, can’t wait to hear how everything goes! And to find out if it’s a boy or a girl! haha

    • It is just such a huge change that we are about to embark on! …..I’d say it’s like the nerves about getting married but when you get married you have a test run AKA- dating. The husband and I had almost a four year test run before we jumped in. This is sooo different! Exciting but different!

  6. I’m excited for you! And yes, I’m such an anxious person, especially when it comes to change. I cried for days before my wedding, just thinking about it made me anxious. Being married is great, but it’s still kind of sad/scary that I’m independent of my parents now!

  7. What a sweet post. It must be exciting to see your husband in a totally different light.
    Deviating from plans makes me anxious, but change is fine so long as I’m prepared for it. Having a baby is different though since I don’t think anything can really prepare you for it. You’re genuine excitement and joy are the emotions I’m picking up on though. Congratulations.

  8. I get anxious about brushing my teeth.. just kidding… but I definitely have that tendency. Love your perspective. This is going to be AMAZING!!!

  9. fitandfuninthird

    Oh my gosh, oh my gosh!! I’m so excited for you. I totally understand how this change would make you anxious… it’s a HUGE thing. Once you hold your little one though, I bet all of your anxiety will disappear. Keep us updated!!!!

  10. So excited for you! I hope you enjoyed your last Sunday as the two of you ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. This is the most exciting time ever!! Good luck with everything!

  12. SO excited for you.

  13. I’m so excited and anxious for you!! As difficult as it is, try to enjoy those last few quiet days together. I will be stalking your blog until I hear the joyful news! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!

