I envy you….

No, wait. I hate you.

Don’t worry. It’s only pregnant woman hate- the kind that overcomes you when you see someone else holding the chocolate bar you crave and you can’t get your hands on it. No matter how hard you try.

I ‘ll get over it. I’m sure I will. But till then— if you live near a Trader Joes, we are no longer friends.

Trader Joes chocolate

I want you….. I miss you……. I need you in my life!!!! 

This is me totally pouting about eating the last square of TJ’s Dark Chocolate Bar- Carmel with Black Sea Salt. It had been in my freezer for over four months and I’d grab a square when I really wanted some love in my life. Now it’s gone. There is this gaping hole in my life. 

I kid, I kid. I promise I’m not in the corner of my kitchen crying.

I’m just bummed it’s now gone. I’m not biased to this particular TJ’s chocolate bar- I love all of them. But, unless I’m planning on driving hours and hours— We’re talking one way 6 hour drive here (minimum) I won’t be able to have a TJ’s chocolate bar. Planning a 6 hour drive for chocolate?! Okay, it must just be the pregnancy talking……   Annnnnd, I’m considering it 😉

QUESTION: Are you craving anything you can’t have?!

12 responses to “I envy you….

  1. I’m planning a trip to TJ’s this week. I’m sure I can snag some extra chocolate for my favorite pregnant lady! 🙂

  2. Aww, just know that if I lived near a Trader Joe’s, I’d pick you up some chocolate…and some for myself, too!

  3. Have you tried Krispy Kreme doughnuts or Sinless Vegan Chocolate…just some ideas until we can get massive amounts of TJ chocolate to your house! Also Magnum Bars (ice cream) are really good. I’m an hour away from TJ but I will think of you (and pick one up to mail if you want) if I go soon! 🙂

  4. Clearly you need to sign up for Foodie Penpals – cravings delivered to your door via your pen pal 🙂 I can pick you some of these bad boys up if you want. I totally understand the craving – before ours opened in October I would always stock up on chocolate covered peanut butter filled pretzels whenever I was in Seattle or Portland.
    And I second the Magnum bars – I love the mint ones 🙂

  5. I love trader joe’s chocolates! My favorites are their little 100 calorie individual packaged ones. The food I want that I can’t have right now is my Mom’s handmade pasta. It’s so delicious and so much better than dried pasta!

  6. We don’t have one in Denver yet!! Crazy!!

  7. I’ve never been to a Trader Joes. I’ve never even seen one. But I’ve heard soooo many good things about Trader Joes. I freaked out when I heard TJ’s was coming to Austin. Of course… it’s not until 2014. Ugh.

  8. I think I have more of a yearning than a craving–for peanut butter. Not the healthy kind or the natural kind, but the regular skippy creamy pb. I had some but I wanted more and more! I know too much isn’t healthy, so I stayed away but I still want to eat about 10 more tablespoons!

  9. Love Trader Joes, sure wish we had one here too. I crave chcolate too but it seems to get me too hyper during pregnancy, weird. I love dark chocolate! I seem to be eating a lot of Peanut butter and almond butter these days.

  10. I always crave salty things, like chips or something, but try to never cave!!

  11. OMG…i LOVE dark chocolate w/sea salt – YUM. Lindt makes a good one!
    xoxo from Trinidad

  12. Pingback: Oh no she didn’t! {{thank you}} | Spinach and Sprinkles

Leave a reply! ....Let me know what you're thinking!