Daily Archives: July 10, 2011

What’s a girl to do?

Water?

Eggs?

Coffee?

Last night the husband, myself, and some of our friends went out to the rodeo. Yes, I wore my boots. Yes, I rocked them…. Good times were had by all!

So, from the pictures above can you tell that I had fun?….uh-oh. Maybe too much. Hence, the pictures above.

I’ve never been a hard  partier. Brace yourself: I was the nerd who stayed home and studied. I swear. Sad, but true. I had a short two week stent in college where I did stay out later than 1:30 AM on the week nights! Heaven forbid!… I went out on the weekends with the boyfriend (now husband) and my college roommate and best friend. We had our fun but it was maybe once a week. But on those nights, the next morning was okay. I would get up and go about my daily business and feel fine.

Fast forward 2 years: This girl is not used to saying up late AND drinking more than a glass or two of wine. I didn’t go overboard but I’m just simply not in college anymore! …..It gets hard once they hand you the diploma, I SEWAR! 

QUESTION: What is your magic trick the morning after you’ve had too much fun?

Also, am I the only one, but….. Did you notice that once they handed you the diploma, the next morning INSTANTLY got harder?