Daily Archives: July 17, 2011

Something Borrowed

...done!...

I bought this book a couple of weeks ago because everyone was raving about how good it was….. I read it. It’s good!…. I simply couldn’t put it down.

How it happened:

  • Tuesday: bought the book
  • Wednesday: started reading the book, only about 30 pages worth
  • Thursday: Got to about page 100
  • Friday: oh no, it is consuming my life… Must finish! ….and I did!
This book follows a girl named Rachel through her life in NYC. She has a life driven by following the rules and the protocol of life that she believe to be so, especially with her roots in Indiana. Her job at a law firm is grueling and not the dream that was envisioned while in law school.
 Darcy, Rachel’s best friend,  who has been her best friend since pretty much the beginning of time. …Situational friends in since, but best friends nonetheless. Darcy seems to have life wrapped around her little finger and it all comes so easily to her. Darcy has worked her luck in every aspect of her life, including being engaged to a handsome man, Dex. 
Rachel goes through the daily grind in her seemingly boring life but when her 30th birthday rolls around a kink gets thrown in the mix to affect everyone in her life, both in friendship and love.
Now that I have read the book……

I am dying to see the movie!!

 

Question: Read the book? Seen the movie? …How do they compare? Am I going to be let down?