Daily Archives: December 21, 2011

Christmas fingers!

I finally have a free moment between wrapping presents, going through my jam packed closets, and trying to make my house look a little less –ummmmm– horrible. What did I do with this free moment? I tended to my poor, poor, neglected fingernails.  I never take the time anymore to make them look girly. I need to change that. There is so much inspiration out there on Pinterest!

What I want my nails to look like…..

These are my favorite for Christmas & New Years!

I cannot do this though. I smashed my thumb really bad in early September and it look atrocious! It is all purple and yucky under my nail- I wore nude nail-polish to school and my kiddos were completely distracted and/or disgusted by it. I have to wear color to cover it up now. Hopefully it will go away but I’m not crossing my fingers.

I thought these were super cute! Kind of over the top for me- but cute nonetheless.

What my nails now look like:

Not too over the top but a tad Christmas like 🙂

I like them- lets see if they hold up till Christmas! Just a simple red with some glitter on the tips. I never take the time but today, I took the time! That’s what Christmas break will do to a person! 😉

QUESTION: What do you do when you have a free moment? -OR- Do you enjoy doing your fingernails?